Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev, Ukraine

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Clean. Comfortable.
We needed a place to stay in downtown Lynchburg and the Holiday Inn was close to all that we needed. The staff was very kind and our room was comfortable. Being able to park free of charge in a covered parking garage was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not good. Won't return. I don't think you want me to add much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel choice

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; staff were friendly and helpful.
Fitness room is not open 24 hours/day as advertisted, but opens from 6am to 11pm. Treadmill didn't work but recumbent bikes and elliptical did (during my stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Glenwood NY

3 day stay for my dons wedding

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Downtown Lynchburg is a far prettier place than it was when I lived there. It's beautiful now. Loved being across the street from the t-room. Got to re experience a western for the first time in 20 years. Hotel was dated but clean,with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

Smokey halls.....

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff was great!!
Cons: All non smoking would be nice.... outdoors is large enough for smokers!!
Location: Location was good....
Overall a great place... the only complaint we had was the smoke smell in the hallway. Our room did not smell like smoke, but it would be nice if the smoking rooms were on a different floor instead of every other room being non smoking.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Wilmington, NC

Mr.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except breakfast. The scrambled eggs were not cooked well at all. They were too hard and apparently not mixed well at all before cooking. The convenient location relative to VES is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was good. The staff was friendly. Check - in was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom VA

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there because we were catching the train early the next morning for a visit to our nation's capitol. The room was large and well appointed. Restaurant was excellent. Best pico ever! We were welcomed to leave our vehicle in their parking garage while we were in DC at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attending function at Randolph College. Very convenient to the college - Breakfast on Sunday at Market on Main -excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Centrally located in the downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: 8th floor room with King size bed, microwave oven and fridge. Room was quiet. Staff was courteous.
Cons: Place ticket reader on gates for upper parking lot to allow guests to enter/ exit w/o going around the block.
Location: Local resturants within walking distance. Not far from mall if driving. Room service for breakfast was within the time I requested.
Typical Holiday Inn. Felt room was somewhat over priced, however it was a holiday weekend. Enjoyed my stay and will return in a few weeks.