Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Free breakfast buffet would be nice
Location: We stayed here to travel to Appomatox Courthouse. Walkable restaurants from hotel were "Main Street Eatery" & "Jimmy on the James" . Both very good.
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Ate breakfast two mornings and they were good. There is no free buffet so you must pay for breakfast but there is free coffee in the lobby. My son, wife and I had a few drinks in the lounge on Friday night and it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, VA

Okay Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel does NOT offer a continental breakfast, there is no indoor pool, housekeeping starts knocking on your room door around 8:00 AM, the bar area is understaffed, the heating/cooling system is loud, toilletries are minimal at best. The room service is fast and polite. The check-in process is quick and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: bathroom was a little outdated
WE enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and comfortable, and we had a good view of downtown. We had a great breakfast in the morning in the hotel resteraunt. We will definately be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Lynchburg is great!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Not many choices in downtown Lynchburg. Holiday Inn is good. My room smelled like smoke but was clean. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator and got a room 2 down from the elevator. I guess I needed to be more specific. All in all a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: The clock or microwave buzzed at night, unable to turn of except to unplug all.
Clsoe to my distination. Easy to get to. Restaurant in hotel was good. Staff was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luciefrom Los Angeles

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I do not plan on staying at this hotel ever again. The bathroom did not seem to ever get cleaned properly -- the coffee pot was absolutely disgusting -- and the breakfast service was the worst. We were seated at 7am, two other tables had arrived ahead of us. We placed our order, were served coffee & waited...at 7:30am another table asked about their breakfast, and were told there was an issue with the grill, and they'd check on it. At 7:40am we left because we had an appt at 8am. NO ONE ever talked to us about the wait, or offered any solution. The two waiters literally sat talking to each other for THIRTY minutes while the breakfast goers sat waiting. The only reason we were told the grill was having issues, was because someone asked where our food was. The waiters would disappear into the back kitchen & not come out again with any updates. No thanks, I would rather pay that money for another nicer & more updated hotel down the street. The nightly rate was high for the service & quality of the rundown hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Triangle

Overpriced

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Way too much money for the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev, Ukraine

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Clean. Comfortable.
We needed a place to stay in downtown Lynchburg and the Holiday Inn was close to all that we needed. The staff was very kind and our room was comfortable. Being able to park free of charge in a covered parking garage was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILSON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not good. Won't return. I don't think you want me to add much more.