Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not good. Won't return. I don't think you want me to add much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel choice

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; staff were friendly and helpful.
Fitness room is not open 24 hours/day as advertisted, but opens from 6am to 11pm. Treadmill didn't work but recumbent bikes and elliptical did (during my stay).
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

Smokey halls.....

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff was great!!
Cons: All non smoking would be nice.... outdoors is large enough for smokers!!
Location: Location was good....
Overall a great place... the only complaint we had was the smoke smell in the hallway. Our room did not smell like smoke, but it would be nice if the smoking rooms were on a different floor instead of every other room being non smoking.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was good. The staff was friendly. Check - in was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attending function at Randolph College. Very convenient to the college - Breakfast on Sunday at Market on Main -excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Centrally located in the downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: 8th floor room with King size bed, microwave oven and fridge. Room was quiet. Staff was courteous.
Cons: Place ticket reader on gates for upper parking lot to allow guests to enter/ exit w/o going around the block.
Location: Local resturants within walking distance. Not far from mall if driving. Room service for breakfast was within the time I requested.
Typical Holiday Inn. Felt room was somewhat over priced, however it was a holiday weekend. Enjoyed my stay and will return in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice Lawsonfrom Norfolk, VA

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first booked the room I had paid for free breakfast for each morning.. However.. when I added an additional day it changed that somehow and it wasn't included I was a bit upset at the desk when I learned about this and I apologize. I don't know how I mananged to change it like that but I guess I did.. I am glad I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room too. I would like for ALL rooms to have these. The bed and especially the pillows were wonderful!!! I will be booking here in January. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay Stevens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: parking, location
Cons: beds, lobby
Room was musty, beds were horribly soft but all seemed clean. Parking garage was nice to have, but leaky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com