Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cold shower

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, could use an update, but was clean. Unfortunately, we had to take cold showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from New York

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and the location was convenient and close to Liberty as we attended graduation services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Bland VA

Inn Lynchburg

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Transitioning from a Hampton Inn to another name. No names on hotel at all but service and rooms were great. Nice breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from Bakersfield

Change of ownership caused confusion

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't spectacular. The customer service was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross from Lynchburg, VA

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The courtesy and professionalism of your staff was outstanding. The desk clerk (her name was "Princess") was particularly helpful with accommodating my changing business schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey from Greensboro

Pretty good not great.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying there for a wedding, the hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. My bath tub wasn't clean. They need more seating at breakfast but it might be because it was a busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

cot

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cot we requested had dirty linens in it all bunched up when we opened it. You could tell they were used. However the desk clerk brought clean ones- there were no more blankets, only sheets. Our 9 year old brought his own for the 5 hour car ride so he used it for the night. Otherwise clean and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Virginia

nice staff, no elevator

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel clearly had a prior life before becoming a Hampton Inn because the design and layout is two-story, mainly exterior access rooms rather than a multi-story with all interior hallways. That's not a problem, just a little different than the usual newer Hampton Inn buildings. All the standard amenities were there and the staff was very welcoming. The two downsides were: the location off a weird interchange that made it difficult to get back on some roads, and the lack of an elevator (it's only two floors, but that's a big difference in some situations).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry from Christiansburg

Older hotel, needs a remodel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hampton is just so so. It is an older hotel, and could definitely use some re-furbishing. Staff was helpful, and efficient. The pet fee of $50 for our one night stay was exorbitant. I don't mind a fee, but if it is that high, it should be refundable after inspection to ensure no damage. My dog should not cost nearly as much as the humans!