Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville,NC

We where there for one night.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It had a nice view of the mountains! The staff was nice and everything was clean!
Cons: More exits and more elevators!
Location: There were many restaurants and shopping places near by.
We stayed here so that we could be with our cousins for a birthday party. There was only one elevator and one door in and out at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Pleasant night's sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Professionalism as well as the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Perhaps shuttle service into downtown, even if only a few times a day. Or sale city bus passes at a discount rate for guests.
Location: Church across the street, shopping plaza and restaurants adjacent and/or within walking distance. About 1.5 miles from university.
The staff were so very amenable. The room was clean, as were the facilities. I did have to kill an unidentifiable bug one night during my stay but aside from that, I found the room and establishment to be nice. In fact, a friend from a near by hotel had to stop by and in passing they noted how nice the room was with regard to bed, decor, desk/working space, as well as lounge chair. Hotel is located adjacent to a shopping center (exercise caution walking, since there is no sidewalk on that portion of the road) with eateries, movie theater, etc. I stayed during the week so I can't speak to weekend crowds or noise but it was quiet during the week. Overall, I would be willing to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for the $

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Price, free breakfast, proximity to restaurant, convenience to colleges ( for us Lynchburg Collge, but Liberty was right outside the door)
Cons: The pillows were a little too soft for me, bug that's just personal preference
Location: Applebee's right next door, mall and movie theater within 2 minute drive, colleges all close by
We booked this hotel for two nights while my daughter attended an event at one of the colleges nearby. I didn't have high expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was small, but clean. The beds were typical for this price range, but we all slept well. Sheets were clean and fresh. Bathroom was very small, but again clean with good water pressure. The free breakfast was again, typical of this type of thing, but we liked everything we ate. They seemed to keep it well stocked. The last time we came down, we stayed at the mariot across the street for more $. I will definately book this place again for the next visit. Room wasn't as big, bedding not as fancy, but for the money, ( and free continental breakfast) this was the better deal for us ( also had the Applebee's right next door that we walked over too and got a discount with our room key).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Lynchburg, VA

Great place at a great price in a excellent locati

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of hotel/room. Hotel location is near everything. good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from PA

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to Liberty University with a view of the mountains.Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants close by, also shopping.The bathroom has a shower, no tub. That is OK with us, but people should know that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lori

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel is clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast! Near Liberty University. Like that the sink is seperate from the toilet/walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Rose from York, PA

First Lynchburg Visit

Posted May 4, 2014
I am so glad I stayed at the Sleep Inn. It was a great value. The wireless connection worked perfectly for my business needs. I loved the lobby with the comfy seating and available PC. Lobby is small but very well appointed. The breakfast room was sunny and had plenty of seating. There was a soccer convention or something in town, but the hostess in the breakfast room did a fabulous job of keeping up with the demands of dozens of young men coming down for breakfast. We missed out on nothing. There were eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, yogurts, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bananas and apples, etc. I think they may need to replace one of the toasters because one side wasn't even heating up. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was immaculate. I will definitely stay there again. I want to go to Thomas Road Baptist Church and enjoy a meal at Applebee's too. Both were within walking distance. Oh, and we had a view of LU mountain from our room window. LOVED IT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from KY

Nice.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family had a one night stay at the Sleep Inn in Lynchburg. The staff was very friendly, and the room was nice and clean. The free breakfast was good, and the hotel was nice and quiet. All of those things are very important to me! The beds weren't the most comfortable, and the pillows were soft, but small in size (which I thought was weird). Overall, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuLu from Texas

Basic but terrific

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling spending one night in many places to see historic homes. This was one of our favorite places. No frills but clean and good breakfast and service was good. We would stay here again.