Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short term

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Beds comfortable
Location: Good location for touring Appomatax Count House NP.
Hotel in general needs upgrade in carpet. Chair in our room was rickety. Breakfast OK. Needed an adult dry cereal. Also needed hot chocolate mix for non coffee drinkers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Plano, TX

Restful night :)

Posted Oct 31, 2014 
The owner is in the process of updating this motel. Our room was very nice and clean, had a comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. We'd stay here again without a second thought.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dan hettfrom north berwick, maine

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
it was not pleasant. THe first floor was under construction. The building had a bad smell and employees were burning incense. We had booked it for 2 days but left after one and lost the money for the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

Pretty Much an Okay Night at the Super 8

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was a place where I could sleep.
Cons: Well, the downstairs carpeting could be replaced and finished. The whole place could use a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Lots to see in Appomattox and the surrounding area if you're into the Civil War. Also, Lynchburg has a few museums.
The staff was all right; service wasn't great, but it wasn't problematic, either. If you can't stand burning incense, then stay away from the front desk; the clerks should be a little more sensitive to guests that may have issues with this. The facilities were pretty standard for Super. The first floor carpeting looked pretty ragged in the hallway. Unfortunately, they didn't have an elevator and our room was on the second floor. We had some heavy bags so the journey upstairs took awhile. The room itself was okay--nothing to write home about, just okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helenfrom Greensboro

little league football

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
We booked this room on short notice. It was a little over priced for the room, but Liberty University had an event and the hotels in Lynchburg were sold out. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. It's pretty quite even though it's right on 460. It's a nice place to stay for $60 - $70 a night. There are local restaurant to grab a bit to eat. Over all I would rate through hotel a 2.8 to 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferrum VA

Decent motel with a great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Located right off the major highway and near a shopping center with a major chain grocery store, plenty of food choices and a Walmart you can walk to.
Cons: Breakfast was included but it is on the smaller size, a choice of a meat of some kind would have been nice but it was still very good.
Location: Location is perfect and an easy walk to lots of eating places, stores, gas stations, and not a far drive from all of the historical sites to be seen.
This is our first time staying at a Super 8 motel and we very surprised at how nice it was at this one. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The microwave and fridge in the room was a plus as was the TV and the variety of channels offered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Driverfrom U K

Very tired

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
Motel was very tired but in fairness there were signs saying that refurbishment was being undertaken. Although we didn't actually see any workman! Fairly typical motel, we've stayed in worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Charlotte, NC

perfect for what it was

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
inexpensive, comfortable and clean -- not much around the hotel itself if you are looking for a lot to do, but right next to a grocery store, gas station, fast food and a couple restaurants