Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Close to university location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was half clean from prior guess. Water in ice bucket, food in refrigerator & trash in trash cans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinsburg,wv

Yuck

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Everything
Location: Only positive
Room bat floor dirty,carpet filthy, no hoy breakfast as advertised, tiny beds not Queen size ! I would not let my dog stay there . Staff poor things were nice. Super 8 should be ashamed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Very Bad!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: checking out and leaving
Cons: new rooms and new staff
Location: good location
the hotel room smelled of mold. The a/c leaked water in the room and the entire half of the room had wet carpet that smelled and was soaking wet to walk on, They did nothing but argue and then brought a ripped towel to put on the floor. Never will i stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice, comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Customer service and communication.
Location: Thomas Road Baptist Church
I had two rooms; three adults and a child in one and one adult in the other. Our room only had two sets of towels, so I went to the front desk to ask for more towels. I was told by the desk clerk I had to give him dirty towels in order to get clean towels. I informed him that we had four people in the room but only two sets of towels and we prefer not to share. He checked his computer and said,"Sir, you've only paid for one person for that room." I told him he must be looking at my second room. He said both rooms were booked for one person. I told him he needed to take that up with Expedia because when I requested and paid for the rooms I input the correct information. After being told that the general manager was unavailable, I told him I was calling Super8. He then wrote a phone number on the back of the GM's card and handed it to me. When I asked what is this, I was informed I could reach the GM at that number. After leaving a voicemail asking for a return call, the desk clerk told me the GM would call him first to see what was going on. He then said "this one time" I'll give you two additional sets of towels. Why did I have to go through all of that stress for such a simple, customer service request?
2 out of 5
by Mom from Danville, Va area

Poor quality hotel near Liberty University

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The night shift clerk was extremely nice and friendly, but the day time clerk was away from the desk when we tried to check out. One bed had a big hole in the coverlet. The other bed was made up with two fitted sheets instead of one of each. The box spring covers were fuzzy and unclean looking. One of the sheets had stains, although they looked laundered. The tub had a razor cover stuck in the drain. The sink had a tooth paste cap stuck in the drain. There was no stopper in tub, so my child couldn't take a bath. On the plus side, the AC, tv, and fridge all worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Staples from Idaho

They don't change the sheets!!!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After trying to sleep on an old mattress that was 5 inches lower in the middle than the edge we found SOMEONE ELSE"S DIRTY SOCK between the sheets at the foot of the bed. The only thing keeping them in business is the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOOD STAY FOR COLLEGE NEEDS

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
COMFORTABLE
2 out of 5
by Jordan from Richmond, VA

Rough environment

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: People at the desk were nice.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: Liberty University is across the street. There are ample restaurants close by.
Upon arrival at the hotel the first disturbing factor that jumped out to me was the lack of lighting in the main lobby of the hotel. I also noticed in a quick overview of the room that there was long dark hair in the bath tub. My wife did not feel comfortable staying here and asked if we could change hotels, but I convinced her to stay based on the limited availability at other hotels. It was a less than stellar experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawkeye Fan from Wisconsin

Nice stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great LaZBoy in the room. Breakfast had limited options, fortunately biscuits & gravy was the hot option both days. Overall a good value for the money.