Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Staff were wonderful; great food in the restaurant. Slept like a baby! Room relatively small, but very nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

The hotel was nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: see above
The hotel was nice but the restaurant was pricey and they charged an extra $2.00 per day for use of the amenities which I think is wrong. This was for use of the pool and the computer if you wanted to use either- we used neither- I do not think and extra service charge should be applied when we already paid more than enough for the room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to find. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom!
Cons: Restaurant open at night for easy meal upon arrival.
Nice location while on college tours in VA. Easy access from interstate and across the street from the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, NJ

Very comfortable room with plenty of space.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the room and the staff.
Cons: I had a hard time finding where to turn to get into the hotel parking lot. The hotel itself was great.
Location: It is very close to Lynchburg College, as well as shopping areas. It's a very dark area at nighttime.
My stay was a short one, but I found the staff very friendly and helpful and the room to be a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach, va

Great hotel and an amazing price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My fiancé lives in lynchburg and I stay at this hotel. The rooms have always been clean and relaxing! And it has typically been the best priced hotel as well. My only complaint is that one of the rooms' shower didn't drain fast and I had to keep shutting it off so I wasn't wadding in water. But everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

College visit

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Love the kirkley we stay there when we come for a our college visits it is beautiful and new breakfast/ Lounge area. Always happy with the hotel, staff friendly,rooms clean and many amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room, staff very helpful and polite, and the Great Room restaurant in the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent new dinning facility

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautifully, first class dinning facility that has been added in the last few months. The rate I received was less than most of the other chain facilities that are located near this hotel. I would highly recommend you try this hotel on your next trip to Lynchbug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a very nice experience. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had a good space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My daughter and I were going to look at a college and decided to stay at The Kirkley. It was nice, clean and quiet.