Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

WONDERFUL STAY!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was extremely clean and modern. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and dining was of close proximity to hotel which was extremely convenient
Overall, a great experience. I will definitely stay at Kirkley if I should revisit Virginia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Great overnight

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It had openings for a last minute booking that day
Cons: The rooms were spacious but bare
Location: Many restaurants available and mall nearby for shopping
Clean room, comfortable beds and refrigerator! Bathroom was clean and towels were available. Thin walls so I could hear people walking down the hallway but I slept well. Did not try the morning breakfast because I wasn't sure how long it would take.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful. The room was neat and clean. Overall, a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel close to Liberty University

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The outside definitely needs updating. Most of the inside has been renovated and is very nice. It has all you could want; great location, friendly staff (except one older gentleman in a suit..kept looking at me like I was stealing something), comfortable rooms, pool, workout area, restaurant and plenty of parking. My wife and I stayed two days while our family visited Liberty University for a long weekend. We would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: increase exterior lighting
a very nice stay. staff were very pleasant . I would recommend having more exterior lights in the parking areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great staff, comfy environment, really really pleased with the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Upgrades are nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location is great; close to everything. Right next to Liberty University.
Cons: Parking lot needs to be repaved.
Location: Mall right across the street; tons of restaurants nearby. Not far from downtown Lynchburg.
2nd time staying here for Family Weekend at Liberty University. No complaints the first time, but noticed the improvements they have made during our last stay. Rooms have been remodeled. Restaurant has been added. Did not get to eat at the restaurant, but it looked nice; a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer hotels in the area

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clear, well-appointed.
Cons: Manager at front desk has been arrogant during our two separate stays at this location.
Location: Liberty University, Downtown Lynchburg, Poplar Forrest, Liberty Snowflex, Blueridge Parkway, WWII Museum
Read the paperwork carefully; it includes a limited power of attorney that you sign-over to the hotel, which allows management to charge you for damages to the room, but gives you no way to dispute those charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness of room, friendly staff, nice bedding and bathroom amenities
First time at this hotel and was very impressed. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bedding, towels, inroom starbucks
Cons: exercise room too warm
Location: nice historic location
We were in town for a wedding. Nice pool. Excellent rooms. Nice location. Great bedding and towels.