Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and perfect location from Liberty Univ

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My husband, three year old and I stayed here for a couple days while visiting Liberty. The staff was awesome and you simply cannot beat the location if you are looking to be close to LU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Average Dad from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice hotel convenient to Liberty University

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet, nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast--included in the price--was decent, but not outstanding by any means.
Location: This side of Lynchburg is all things Liberty University, and this hotel is as convenient as it comes for campus events.
Fairly new, very nice facility essentially on the east campus of Liberty University. Friendly staff, who recommended an excellent restaurant in town. Nice rooms, decent breakfast. Crowded on our visit, which says good things about the hotel, but makes the stay a little less pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Birmingham, AL - roll tide

Clean, Friendly and spacious

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great hotel at a reasonable price. Rooms are spacious and clean. Next visit to the area and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Palak

Beautiful hotel near Liberty University!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great place to stay if you are visiting Liberty University. Very close to the school, extremely friendly staff (always ready to accomodate your needs), beautiful rooms with lots of art pieces and great breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from nc

Wonderful views

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: It was a little pricey for the age and condition of rooms
Location: Lynchburg and liberty university close by are amazing
Wonderful stay. Delicious breakfast with great variety. Great views of liberty university and surrounding area. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joseph from nc

Great hotel. Very helpful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Allowed me to check in early so I could shave and shower to attend a lecture which was another hour north of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Smithfield

Wingate in Lynchburg

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to University, and the nice staff
Cons: AC/Heating unit. Either hot or cool no median
Location: Nice central location to everything
The staff was wonderfully helpful and polite. The location is perfect for visiting Liberty University. The room was clean and decorated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg and Diane from Chester, Virginia

Wonderful hotel, convenient and great view

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We were in town for a funeral and the manager upgraded our room to the front of the building with the gorgeous view of Liberty University, Lynchburg, and the mountains. Annette , TJ, and Julie made a bad situation much more bearable with their thoughtfulness. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. In addition, the pool and hottub were perfect temperatures for an outdoor temp of 5 degrees. The full breakfast was truly a "full" breakfast and would've cost at least $30 for my husband and I to eat at a resturant while it came with the room. I can't think of a breakfast item that wasn't available. My husband and I would definitely stay there again and seek Wingate by Wyndham in other towns when we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Vancouver, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: convenient location to major highway
Cons: clean the room, especially the carpet.
staff would visit room 3 times during the day for cleaning. they had to be reminded to bring in replacement towels and trash bags.