Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom va beach

Nice view of city

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice view of city of Lynchburg. We could not switch our room for a room with a view because we booked through expedia according to hotel staff. The hotel was under renovation for almost a year...hardly any other guests were staying. The breakfast was just okay. The gym was locked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well it's been better

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Wait until after the Christmas season to begin the remodel.
Location: Liberty U and TRBC
Under construction and remodel - very messy inside and outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major renovation

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Right now, there is major renovation going on. Lots of areas closed off, and many windows covered with plastic makes it feel like a bit of a prison. That being said, my room was very nice and comfortable. Quiet, except 8am-6pm when the renovation workers are at it. I'd wait until Spring 2015, then it should be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should make people aware.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel is under a remodel. This would have changed my location of stay. Hammer drills running at 8 a.m. in the morning. Call from front desk at 8:45 telling me that water would be shut off due to construction. Travel to Lynchburg alot and this was a disapointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Hotel Getting Upgraded

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location with a great view of the school
Cons: I don't recall a "Hotel Under Construction" notice posted on the site ...just signs in the hotel when we arrived.
Location: The college is very close and easy to get to
We were a little concerned after a long day when we arrived and saw beds and chairs in the parking lot. I wish that we could have gotten prior notice when we booked the room that the hotel was being upgraded. It would have reduced our sticker shock. However, they didn't decrease our bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait til reno is complete

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beautuful area/location but wouldn't stay here until the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARILYN FOOTMAN-BROWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samanthafrom Lynchburg Va

Worst night of my life

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me say the condition of the furniture was awful. The staff were not helpful. I was locked out my room because the security latch was loose and locked me out of the room from the inside out. Maintence man looked all of 16 years old and was just as distraught as I was when someone came to help me get into the room. Save your time and money worst place in lynchburg to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

solid choice

Posted Sep 12, 2014
basic accommodations; pleasant staff; clean room; convenient location; currently under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KVKfrom Grand Rapids area

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of their remodel efforts when we stayed, I was a little nervous about the noise and lack of a hot tub, but it was not a problem. The pool was warm and even with our room 2 doors away from the lobby and elevator we were never awakened by loud noises! Breakfast was good but if you have any food allergies like two of our children, you may need to go to another breakfast location and it may not be your best choice economically...we were pleased as there was a discount available for us when we stayed.