Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice staff, very comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a great city view ( paid extra for that but worth it) . I loved all the options for breakfast. The Bed was very soft and clean with great big fluffy pillows. I had a good night. Also the halls were very quiet. When checking for cleanliness I noticed the bathroom had a little hair around the faucet in the sink but other than that bathroom was clean and nice. One night the AC was kinda loud but on another night when we stayed in a different room the AC was much quieter. Also the staff was super friendly ! I would reccommend this place to anyone. My family and I had a great stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room With a View

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast - more variety and enhance the atmosphere/d├ęcor of the breakfast area.
Location: For a quirky piece of Americana visit Walton Mountain Museum in Schuyler, VA. Everything you wanted to know about the Walton's and more!
If you can, request a room with a view of the Blur Ridge Mountains - very picturesque! The bed and pillows were comfortable and the linens looked and smelled clean. Not "bleachy" like some places. The room itself, including the bathroom could have looked a little cleaner, like paying more attention to the details. The spa (hot tub) was out of order and that was disappointing. The breakfast was not as good as what some other chains have to offer. The staff at the front desk were very kind and helpful and the hotel is located near shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel very close to Liberty University

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lynchburg is a beautiful town! Loved it. Very convenient to Liberty University.
Comfortable bed, nice and clean room. Hotel staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful views and friendly helpful staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, food
Cons: Upgrade the pool area.
Location: Close to Liberty University and the mall. Not far from waterfront.
Just spent the weekend here and enjoyed our stay. I was a bit disappointed that the whirlpool was out of commission, but the pool was open and we enjoyed that. The breakfast was really nice, good variety. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The best part is the views of the mountains. It's truly a breathtaking location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel with great view.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great area in Lynchburg and staff very friendly
Cons: Check in could be earlier than 4PM
Was given a room with bathroom that had a shower curtain that had mildewed. They had no issues giving me another room which turned out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anniet from H

Way to go

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The staff was great. Whatever we needed it was provided. Up on our leaving they provided a free cab to the airport. Windgate Wyndham Hotel has top-of-the-line staff. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, fruit breakfast every morning was great, we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milagros from NC

They accommodate their guess.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The employees and the breakfast.
Cons: It could use some updates.
Location: The location was perfect.
Very nice people. We needed to get ready for a wedding and we call to ask about early checking and they said "you room will be ready within 1/2" that was great. This was 5 hours before checking. This help us a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Matthews, NC

Nice hotel next to graduation at Liberty.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient to location...
Cons: Breakfast crowd spiked at 8:30 a.m. Really needed more people helping with placing out the hot food. Especially when we had somewhere to go.
Location: Liberty University, Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest...
Easy check in arriving late at night. Clean room when we arrived. Comfortable beds to sleep in and breakfast was ready in the morning. Easy check out as well. Nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CTC1964 from Cleveland OHCTC

Quiet & scenic hillside location

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood; bright & cheerful decor. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Toll-free reservations line was terrible. I gave up after two attempts at communication and booked on-line.
Check-in was quick and with one of the most personable desk clerks I've ever encountered. Ample & convenient parking; quiet neighborhood. Bright, spacious & modern lobby which was excellent for breakfast. Housekeeping and maintenance staff very friendly. Room accommodations were starting to show slight signs of wear. Pool area was very nice though hot tub was out of commission. Very good complimentary breakfast & selection with active staff, something often missing at other hotels. In my opinion, this property is very close to being "5 stars" across the board and at very affordable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were greeted by friendly professional staff.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Registration was seamless and fast. Very professional staff. Wish all hotels had this level of service.