Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good night

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Our room was not clean. The linens were not clean, and needed repair. The bed my husband had was not level, and sloped toward the window.
We had to leave due to a family emergency, so hopefully will be refunded for the two nights we didn't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garry from Victoria

Passing through stop over

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young man at the front was very helpful. He and his wife have just taken over the business. The room was clean. Good service. We had a large room with two queen beds. He mentioned he had just bought the property and was in the midst of cleaning it up. We would go there again. Great place to stop over if you are just looking for a comfortable bed, clean surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalie Wilson from Lopez Island

comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
New owners first day. Very accommodating. Quiet room comfortable bed. Large room. Older d├ęcor but suited our needs for a craft show at the fairgrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In town hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate if you need to stay in Lynden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Vancouver, BC, Canada

It was fine sorry the owners got slammed

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Close to food, shopping and hwy
Cons: The fear of bad write ups were true but aren't
Location: Easy to find
We stayed 1 night here. It's a shame that all those bad reviews are posted Room 22 clean , no odours. cute budget hotel. Friendly greeting Read between the lines from angry people that complain about anything and everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dog Handler from Seattle, WA

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Clean. Lady at front desk very nice. Family run local business.
Cons: No free wifi. Didn't expect that from a small hotel though.
Location: Easy access from main arterial. There is a Starbucks 1 block away!
Room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Definitely a plus on a high 80s humid day! Pet friendly. There is a grassy area in the front where you can potty your dog. Please be considerate and pick up & dispose of poops though! About 5 minutes to Berthusen Memorial Park where dog trial was taking place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if possible spend extra for somewhere else.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: good spot for rvs thats the reason i would consider going back. Jakes western grill down the street was great.
Cons: smell, lack of light switches, bulk of bud bites.
Location: decent location easy to find
well the light switch was pulled out so we could only use lamps.. the staff didnt seem to like that i was friendly and glad to be there, seemed more disappointed that we had showed up for the reservation. it was my honeymoon, just wanted something small. even if it wasn't a special occasion i would recommend spending the extra to stay at a better place, still really like how easy expedia is though, the site was helpful and easy to use and view lots of options. I couldn't hook up a vcr/dvd player I brought, so no movies could be watched. im not high maintenance so I wasn't expecting anything fancy, but I've paid less for better places in different areas. I recommend sticking with expedia, but let them find you a good deal at a different hotel maybe. this was the lowest price i could find but thought it would be nice because of the reviews, but its not "quaint" or "homely" its just bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aston

convenenient stop-over

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spacious room with microwave & fridge, but no other provision for eating or drinking. Very clean and adequate, though dated accommodation.