Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Poor quality

Posted Aug 9, 2014
To start out when we pulled into to unload there were 3 Mercedes parked right in front. Noted one of the employees getting into the car and taking out his cigarettes. They were parked there all 4 days. The gym was under construction so we couldn't use it ( this was not indicated when I booked it) the staff did give us a free pass to a local gym to make up for the inconvenience. We were requiredto have tickets for breakfast. I wanted a cup of coffee while wAiting for the rest of my family and was harassed by an employee because I got the coffee without the ticket. There were several bus loads of tours and they were separated for breakfast, they had real plates and a better breakfast. The wifi was horrible nothing would load. On two nights I was told it was overloaded and couldn't connect at all. When we returned from our outings the housekeeper had turned off our A/C on all 4 days and it was quite warm. The outside doors were not locked anyone could have walked in, not a secure feeling especially since we were near NYC. When we first got there we had a ton of luggage. We were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator!! No one offered to help. Parking limited, many many tour buses parked there. One small trash basket. Our door keys had to be reprogrammed multiple times. No bus schedules. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Those details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your visit. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again. Sincerely, Christopher Murray Owner Quality Inn Meadowlands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eaat rutherford nj

Stay at the quality inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was awesome..rooms are all renovated . Front desk let us check out two hours later than we were supposed too..spent the day at the pool which was very clean..nice atmosphere of people as well. Overall great stay and will definitely do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad we were able to provide for you an excellent and restful stay! I'm glad you liked our newly renovated rooms as well as a late check-out to enjoy the pool. We hope you'll make Quality Inn meadowlands your number one hotel choice when visiting Lyndhurst. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christopher Murray Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean,no elevator no a/c horrible time

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: hubby liked pool
Cons: a/c and manager/owner
Location: Quality Inn Meadowlands
bad experience.owner will not call me back had to stop payment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying areas we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive a personal call from myself, I but the Mangers on Duty surely address any issues you may of had. Our property is a two-story courtyard Hotel and if guests have special needs for ground floor accommodations we do our best to make that happen. It's great to know we did relocate you to a ground floor room with sufficient air conditioning. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as your "hubby" enjoyed our outdoor pool. We value your business and hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Christopher Murray, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason

very good!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: convenience.
Cons: no.
Location: close to new york.
very good. staff very polite. very close to sports centers and new york city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Meadowlands area. It's great to know our location added convenience to your travels and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again. Christopher Murray Owner/Operator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dora Berry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Raichel from Jersey Shore

Wayyyyyy too hot!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Make the AC operational at all times and customized in the room so guests more comfortable.
Location: 5 minute walk to Medieval Times, every convenient.
The room was a sauna when we arrived. We were told that the air conditioner does not come on for a few more days and it was out of the staffs control. They then told us that we should just leave our doors open to allow the air from the also hot hallways inside. This provide very little relief but we gave it a shot desperate for something to help. This turned out to be a bad idea because not only did it provide us no protection from the strangers staying at the hotel also, but it definitely invaded our privacy since every guest who walked passed the room glance in out of natural human curiosity. When this was mentioned to the staff it fell on deaf ears. We were there to celebrate my birthday at Medieval Times which walking distance from the hotel. But instead of just visiting Medieval Times for a nice fun evening we ending up feeling as if we were living in the Medieval times due to the poor conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Raichel, I am sorry about the air conditioning issue you incurred. During shoulder seasons, typically Spring, and varying temperatures from day to night the central air conditioning operates accordingly, as there are not separate units in each guest room. As to the staff suggestions the hotel follows very strict safety policies to ensure our guests are safe. While I know this does not fix the issue you experienced, I do hope it shows we take all situations very seriously. I am very sorry for the experience you endured during your stay and your birthday celebration being hampered. I am happy the remainder of the services and the guestroom met your satisfaction. It is through feedback such as yours that we continue to improve. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, we hope you give us another try. Christopher Murray Owner/Operator
1 out of 5
by Dr. Outdoors from Rochester NY

Been here before, this place has gotten bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C and heat controls in each room.
We stayed here once before, about 5 years ago. It was what it was: an inexpensive place to stay near NYC. It isn't glamorous, but it was OK. It's in a safe area and the public transportation into the city is right there. This time however, things have really gotten bad. We arrived and the temperature in the room was above 75. The "Heating" system would not turn to air conditioning at all. After being in the room for a while, it got to hovering right around 80 degrees. We approached the front desk and they didn't really take our request seriously. A maintenance person came by and fiddled with something in the ceiling and left. After that the temp reached its greatest. We actually had to find a WallyWorld (Walmart) nearby and by some box fans. Other that that, the rooms weren't nice, and our bathroom had a leak in the ceiling. We had three rooms and the heat issue was present in all the rooms. The hotel lobby on the other-hand was nice and cool. Maybe we should have slept out there? Avoid this place. There are some other hotels nearby that may better serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steffi from jerseycity

awesome close to medieval times !

Posted Mar 30, 2014
overall great! staff was polite and everything was prompt at check in and out. will go back !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Harpe from Lynhurst, NJ

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worth the price it charges for rooms. Low-class dive with exceptionally high prices, especially in the restaurant. I definitely wouldn't recommend anyone to make a reservation to stay at this particular site.