Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guilderland, NY

Decent hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for just one night and it worked out well. The bus line into Manhattan is right outside and cheap. We went to the giants game the next day which is 1 mile away. Bed was comfortable and room/bath was clean. Restaurant with bar was nice. Definitely do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was pretty clean, people were nice, bus stop was close and ride to NYC was about 15-20 minutes! Great trip!!!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Christopher Murray Owner Quality Inn Meadowlands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Its ok

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I liked the short walk to the bus for times square. My room needed some maintenance, the handle on the bathroom door was broken. I was only staying overnight and it was fine for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello Crow from PA, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad we were able to provide for you an excellent and restful stay! It's great to know our location added convenience to your travels and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again. (Very sorry about the door knob!) Sincerely, Christopher Murray Owner Quality Inn Meadowlands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne-Mariefrom Montréal

bon service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon service, les gens vous donne bcp de renseignements pour aller a Manhattan sans trop de sous. Chambre propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by noelfrom dejesus

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our son loved the hotel and the people were very helpful and very nice! Close to everything bus to NYC right out front. No need to drive in very very convenient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MrMrsKlingerfrom Wildwood NJ

Great for Met Life concert stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfectly near the MetLife for our concert and had a shuttle service to and from for $10/per person each way but was convenient. The restaurant portions were huge but was over priced. After the concert only 12:00 - all who were staying there wanted to head to the bar but it was closed.. who closes a bar @ 12 on a Saturday when at least 20 + people staying there were at a rap concert...?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenienfrom East rutherford, NJ

great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised to walk into our room. I was expecting the bare minimum but it was really clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I went for a concert at Metlife and it was only a 10 minute drive from the hotel! There was also a shuttle that picked you up and dropped you off but you had to pay $10. The only downside of the hotel was that the shower didn't drain and the pressure was really strong. overall, I had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse ny

Poor quality

Posted Aug 9, 2014
To start out when we pulled into to unload there were 3 Mercedes parked right in front. Noted one of the employees getting into the car and taking out his cigarettes. They were parked there all 4 days. The gym was under construction so we couldn't use it ( this was not indicated when I booked it) the staff did give us a free pass to a local gym to make up for the inconvenience. We were requiredto have tickets for breakfast. I wanted a cup of coffee while wAiting for the rest of my family and was harassed by an employee because I got the coffee without the ticket. There were several bus loads of tours and they were separated for breakfast, they had real plates and a better breakfast. The wifi was horrible nothing would load. On two nights I was told it was overloaded and couldn't connect at all. When we returned from our outings the housekeeper had turned off our A/C on all 4 days and it was quite warm. The outside doors were not locked anyone could have walked in, not a secure feeling especially since we were near NYC. When we first got there we had a ton of luggage. We were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator!! No one offered to help. Parking limited, many many tour buses parked there. One small trash basket. Our door keys had to be reprogrammed multiple times. No bus schedules. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Those details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your visit. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again. Sincerely, Christopher Murray Owner Quality Inn Meadowlands
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel