Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting central Lyon

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My third stay here. Great Staff, very nice continental breakfasts. Emilie was especially helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roscoe from england

Great for weekends

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Clean,comfort,quiet though in busy position
Cons: Wi fi not great
Stayed here for 9 nights on business trip,clean,comfortable room 306.no problems with noise,great shower,comfortable bed though not very big there is enough room for 2. Great position close to many bars and resturants also right by the river.try Mendo,s for dim sum and King Arthur for beers.breakfast is standard French fair but more than adequate.all in all 8.5 out of 10.ps this was 2nd visit to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from New Zealand

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel ideally located within walking distance to old town of Lyon, staff were very helpful.Bed was too hard for me, room quite small and no fridge but this may be normal for europe.Taxi was round 10euros from train station to hotel.On arrival we caught bus C13 to Cordelliers then walked to hotel as station was shut down with Police everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lyon was just a one night stay for us - just apssing through. This was was a great location, 100 feet from the Saone River and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Public parking was nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok for passing through or need something quick.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Location to old Lyon and restaurant row was fine.
Rooms are very small and the shower and sink are open right to facing the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from Charlotte, NC, USA

Hotel for vacationers to Lyon

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Bathrooms were very nice. Pot to make hot water was in the room. Breakfast: the breakfast was the high point of the morning. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms are small, and hot if on the top (5th) floor in summer.
Location: Location: hotel was very close to transportation and Old Lyon.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It was in easy walking distance of the tourist office at Bellecour where you can get transportation information as well as info about sights to see in Lyon. Plus, it was nicely situated close to shopping. The room was small with a comfortable queen bed and adequate storage space. Very little room around the bed. But the bathroom was clean and had a decent hair dryer. The breakfast was included in the cost of the room and it was excellent. Good coffee and a good assortment of items. The room I had was on the top floor and the air-conditioner was not cooling the room despite the fan that was in the room. I requested a different room for the next night and the air-conditioner worked very well but there was cigaret smoke wafting through the room the entire evening. Not good for my allergies and I didn't sleep much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tatjana

Excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Best Western St Antoine, excellent value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but well appointed. The bathroom had been remodeled and the shower was lovely- everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I have stayed at a 4 star Lyon hotel for twice the money and would not do so again. This hotel has everything you need if you are in Lyon to enjoy the sights, not sit in your room! :-) Location was excellent, right across the bridge from old town. I would recommend this hotel easily.