Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in downtown Lyon

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything is excellent except for wifi didn't work that smoothly while I was there, other than that, everything is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Wales

Nice hotel, close to stations to get about.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Central. Clean.
Location: The city is pretty much walkable but does have a great transport system with the underground, buses and trams which are clean and run efficiently.
Staff were nice. Rooms were comfortable. Not too noisy. Breakfast was expensive. However, there were some alterations or work being done while we there but it did not cause any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, free wifi, and helpful staff. Would stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by scott from nj

Nice Hotel, construction at 7:15AM ruined our stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. Fridge/water heater, nice room. Somewhat updated. No warning prior to the stay that the noise in the room at 7:15AM would be intolerable. I complained and was told they can't start till 8AM. Not what you want to hear on vacation, waking up at 8 to the sawing of pipes and drilling and the loudest noise possible through the pipes. But for 4 days, they began at 7:15 or 7:20AM and it was awful. We complained to Hotel's.com and to the hotel chain and got a 25% off coupon on the next stay. I was really disappointed in this place for the inconsideration of the chain to give us no warning. I would have been ok if it was 50% off or free breakfast, but we paid full price and it was noisy. I don't trust a place like this anymore. They are a chain and I travel a ton, I won't use them again. Their motto was something about making your stay perfect...but that is just rhetoric...they should have warned us and or comped a few nights. Other than this, I did like the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stefan from calgary

great value in Lyon

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Rooms need safe and fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Near city centre
Cons: safes in room
small room , not fit for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alida

Excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff are excellent, very helpful and teach the customers french. Even the cleaning staff cheerily greet guests every morning.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Woking, Surrey

Chaotic and Stressful

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Checking out and leaving it
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The hotel is located in Part Dieu and is walking distance from Les Halles, the famous Lyon food market. Well worth the visit.
We arrived in Lyon around 6 p.m. after a long days drive and were greeted with the news that we had no reservation, although we had paid in advance through Expedia and had a receipt. It was 26 degrees outside and the air-conditioning had been turned off a matter of company policy. We reserved a twin bedded room but were given a double which was eventually changed after a lot of argument. The corridors smelled stale and the carpets looked tired. The bar only served soft drinks because they had not applied for a licence. The staff were surly and unhelpful. We thought we had booked a hotel in the Campanile chain but at the reception there was a notice saying it was not part of the Campanile group even though it was using the same name. This is a badly run hotel in a run down street and not one I would ever use again. My advice to others is AVOID.