Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Wales

Nice hotel, close to stations to get about.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Central. Clean.
Location: The city is pretty much walkable but does have a great transport system with the underground, buses and trams which are clean and run efficiently.
Staff were nice. Rooms were comfortable. Not too noisy. Breakfast was expensive. However, there were some alterations or work being done while we there but it did not cause any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stefan from calgary

great value in Lyon

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Rooms need safe and fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Near city centre
Cons: safes in room
small room , not fit for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alida

Excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff are excellent, very helpful and teach the customers french. Even the cleaning staff cheerily greet guests every morning.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Woking, Surrey

Chaotic and Stressful

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Checking out and leaving it
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The hotel is located in Part Dieu and is walking distance from Les Halles, the famous Lyon food market. Well worth the visit.
We arrived in Lyon around 6 p.m. after a long days drive and were greeted with the news that we had no reservation, although we had paid in advance through Expedia and had a receipt. It was 26 degrees outside and the air-conditioning had been turned off a matter of company policy. We reserved a twin bedded room but were given a double which was eventually changed after a lot of argument. The corridors smelled stale and the carpets looked tired. The bar only served soft drinks because they had not applied for a licence. The staff were surly and unhelpful. We thought we had booked a hotel in the Campanile chain but at the reception there was a notice saying it was not part of the Campanile group even though it was using the same name. This is a badly run hotel in a run down street and not one I would ever use again. My advice to others is AVOID.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D & D from Austin, TX

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful, cheerful, friendly staff, provided great service. Let us move to family room when we had difficulty maeuvering around our luggage. Great location in somewhat questionable neighborhood. Dull interior--flat white paint. Cheap closets. Reception furniture worn and tawdry. Reasonably priced breakfast for France.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Tired Hotel, Location Okay

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: It was okay.
Cons: Could do with a bit of renovation.
I though the hotel was in a fairly poor location (a mile from the train station and two miles from the conference center) but actually it was fine. It's close to lots of shop and near the river and old town so actually worked out quite well, and I could cycle or run along the river. Unfortunately while the hotel was "fine" it was just a bit "tired", not dirty but needing a good spring clean and renovation. Staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RayR from Florida

Fine all around

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel for a stay in central France. Parking not easy to find, but not horrible. Rooms, bath and lobby areas were fine.