Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from US

very convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was convenient to the train and the Rhone so very nice; clean and basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elleke P

Lyon Perrache

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very handy to station, in fact could see it from the station and had a lift to get there. About a 20 minute walk to tourist Information and hop on/off bus. A pleasant walk through pedestrian part of town and right on square Carnot. Construction going on in front of hotel but no noise from building in morning. Buffet breakfast and friendly helpful staff. my room was small but clean and adequate although the bathroom smelt a bit musty. No Airconditioning, free wifi, but no computer access. Found an internet cafe round the back street. Very nice wine bar restaurant with great staff on the side on square Carnot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: Clean
Cons: Everything done with as little cost as possible
Location: Very good
No tea/coffee/kettle in room until asked for. Unless early to breakfast, the eggs may be gone ( with no more supplied), as may bread. There may be nothing but apple left in the fruit salad, because it was mostly apple in the first place. No hooks in bathroom to hang towels( in order to save on the washing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Fr ont desk a great help. Do not expect a large room - neat and clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful.Close to tram and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel, Perrache

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location right in the heart of Lyon, a stone's throw from Perrache station where you could take a tram, metro or train or bus to where you desire. Easy walk to the main shopping strip and the bouchons, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it's in a convenient location from the train station in the center of town. The only problem we had was we asked the hotel how much a taxi would cost to the airport, we were told between €10-15 however it cost us €60!! So beware of the info they give
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 7, 2011
If you are planning to go around the city in Lyon, Perrache is not a very central area. Therefore, this hotel is a bit out of the way though it is very close to the Perrache train station. The hotel was clean and service was good. However, the shower is a bit awkward as the water gets all over the bathroom floor during a shower and there is no way around it. The worse part was that the room was very stuffy with minimal ventilation so it got extremely hot at night. We enjoyed the bed which was very comfortable and overall experience was not bad. It's exactly what we paid for - a 2 star hotel that was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com