Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Noisy outside during the night. No air conditionin

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Local young men hang around outside in the evening until late just mucking about but does spoil experience. Had to have windows open as no air con in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the location without knowing just how close the hotel was to the Les Halles Paul Bocuse markets. It was across the road from the hotel.We had an apartment and we were able to hunt and gather our food at the market and cook it ourselves. Very satisfying.We could highly recommend the Hotel Citadines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chery from Ottawa Canada

Very comfortable and close to train station.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and close to train station
Location: Safe neighbourhood and nice area with decent restaurants
We were delighted to find our rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Megan from Melbourne, Australia

Great value for money

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were grateful that the hotel checked us in before midday on our arrival, and were delighted to be informed that we had been upgraded from a studio to an apartment. But upon reaching the apartment we discovered that it was set up with a mezzanine for the bedroom, while the bathroom was downstairs, which is not to our liking. For the sake of one night we didn't bother going back to reception, but just be warned if you are staying there in the future and would have difficultly with (reasonably steep) stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greta from Lancaster, pA

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We would book with Citadines again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Canada

Good location and nice room

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
We stayed as a couple over the Easter weekend. We were really happy with our room. Our room was a small one with a small kitchen (fridge, microwave, stovetop, sink, dishes), a desk, and pullout couch. The pullout couch was actually more comfortable than some other hotel beds I've slept in, and it was nice to have a couch to sit on to watch tv rather than having to sit on a bed like in most hotels. My only complaint was that when you did have the bed pulled out, there wasn't much space left in the room. The room was very clean when we arrived and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was really convenient for us--there were some restaurants nearby and a metro stop only a short walk away. The proximity to the Part Dieu train station was very convenient as week took the Rhonexpress into town from the airport and we also enjoyed being close to the mall so we could go pick up some food for our stay. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from australia

enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
the hotel is conveniently located - in close proximity to the Paul Bocuse Halles, the Lyon Auditorium and the Gare Part-Dieu shopping complex. I didn't enjoy the welcome as we had to wait one hour before the apartment became available - when we asked if the room cleaning had been completed we were simply told 'Of course it has, didn't you see the cleaning lady cwalk out of the lift about 10 minutes ago ?" Apart from this little (and insolent) setback (the girl at the reception implied that there was in fact no onus on het to allow us access to our apartment at 2pm), we enjoyed our stay and the remaining staff waere polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tai Pauli from London

Disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many apart hotels but Citadine is realle different. You have to pay an extra fee to have your room cleaned and they don't mention anything about on the description. It's also very noisy you can hear people on the halls and from the apartments above. Pictures look nice and decor is nice but I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Siew Yeo from Singapore

Nice apartment,convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked our stay at this newly refurbished apartment hotel. We had a loft unit on the 7th floor ..kitchen and sofa bed in the living room and a king size bed on the loft which was very spacious. Its a mere 10 to 15 min walk from the train station or one can just take the tram in front of the Lyon Part Dieu train station and alight at the tram stop that is about 200m from the hotel. We also took the tram to the city center and Lyon old city. Nearby, there is a small supermarket and a covered market to buy food like cheese,meat,seafood ,bread and vegetables. Staff at the reception are very helpful and friendly.