Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

High Luxe, but watch your step

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying in one of the standard rooms/lofts, beware that the sleeping area is on the 2nd floor. If you are elderly or need to get up in the middle of the night, the trip to the bathroom can be hazardous! The stairs and materials are hard and angled, so you must be very careful. I fell once coming down around the bottom of the stairs and I'm in my 30's. The lights are also very hard to master. But overall, the service is impeccable and the quality is great. You might want to opt for a nicer room if the stairs are an issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OldNavy from Alexandria VA

Warm welcome

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a challenge finding the hotel with GPS, the Head Concierge, M. Gerard Ravet could not have been kinder and more considerate to frazzled travelers. Note to drivers: Don't rely on GPS--pay attention to the hotel's directions. Or just park elsewhere and take a taxi. Great location, fantastic service, striking and unique hotel. Sorry our stay was so short. And merci encore to M. Ravet! (You were right about the ice cream) We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More of a four star "theme" hotel IMO

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dark interior room...painted burgundy and salmon made it even more dark. I would not rate this as 5 Star...but more of a 4 star hotel with a theme...think: "Medieval Times". lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from New Milford, Connecticut

EXPERIENCING HISTORICAL ARCHITECTURE AT IT'S BEST

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The architecture, the wine bar, the breakfast
Cons: Perfect as is
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Historic area, easy to take in old and new Lyon on foot.
Only 20 hours in Lyon: we wanted a "no hassle" location where we could put heels to the pavement immediately and enjoy all that Lyon has to offer on foot. This was the perfect hotel. Wonderful staff and very professional. We were very impressed with the ease of the check in experience and were fully oriented to our rooms which were large and gorgeous Junior Suites. We set off exploring the city and found that some of the best representations of renaissance architecture are within the hotel itself. We wish we could have stayed more than one night. Breakfast in the morning is sensational and delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Segal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerie Liu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb concierge

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with a charming and helpful concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: Bathroom facilities. Overall redecorating
The hotel staff were lovely but the overall condition of the hotel was tired. The room was small & bathroom suite old. Just not at thevstandardvi would expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MY from Hong Kong

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting building and charming room, though the hotel is a little difficult to find at first among the winding cobbled roads of Old Lyon. The room is comfortable though it was a little under-lit and the shower door leaked. There was however also an elegant deep bath allowing a comfortable hot soak. Service was very good. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious but expensive.