Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

In the city

Posted May 3, 2015
Easy check in experience. The small elevator (typical in many old European buildings) didn't prepare us for the pleasing size of the room and the very large bathroom (not typical!). Water bottles were provided for us. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we had an early flight, but we did see the setup which looked wonderful. Nice location with plenty of shopping, restaurants and historical sites nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel bien rehabilitado, con excelente ubicación.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Comodidad de las habitaciones. Ambiente tranquilo.
Cons: Solicitar ayuda si tienes problemas físicos y la habitación se encuentra en un tramo superior de escaleras sin ascensor.
Location: Lo mejor de Lyon a tiro de piedra.
Excelente ubicación en el centro de Lyon. Habitaciones limpias y relativamente amplias para los estándares franceses. El personal de recepción es amable y servicial. Olvidarse de la piscina, es inutilizable por pequeña y por su ubicación, literalmente en el restaurante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aliya from St.Petersburg

Positive!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, very good breakfast, friendly staff and nice atmosphere despite tiny rooms. Bathroom is really-reallt tiny. Not very pleasant experience of having to drag the suitcase several steps up from the level where the lift stops. Otherwise everything was very positive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Mortimer UK

Grand Hotel Des Terreaux

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay , staff always friendly the refurbishment has been done really well , very sympathetically If I was very picky might be an idea to improve the lift as its very tiny and a little "out of date" having said that looking forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Besançon

Séjour très agréable

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, belle chambre avec confort. Excellent petit déjeuner. Malheureusement la piscine n'est pas accessible le matin, à notre grand regret.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fouad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUAN CAMILO from GENEVA

Good price and excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay in this nice, well located Hotel in Lyon. Ths staff is also very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels