Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel but a bit isolated from city

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Wifi available, helpful reception & parking
Cons: No specific problem
Location: Not a lot
Good facilities, good staff & service. Good valet parking. Lifts worked well. Wife was impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

BLECK!!!! I hate this hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Attitude, get rid of the smell, a concierge... the list is endless this hotel fails on every level. NOTHING like it appears on Expedia
Location: It's super far from everything! at least 20 plus Euro to get to city center.
From the moment you walk in you want to vomit from the putrid smell in the lobby! No kidding it smells like old cigarettes and week old cooked fish My kids had to plug their noses the entire time we were passing thru the lobby. To make things worse it is SOOOO far from anything you want to do - so if you don't have a car your riding busses all day just to get close to the center. The rooms have no personality - ugly Hilton boxes that smell funny and look onto the room across the way. The staff is dreadful and kinda clueless - no concierge to tell you how to get to the city center or anyplace. There are no taxi's in this part of town either - because no one is there unless there is a convention in town - it's like being on a smelly, stranded island with no hopes of a good time. I would never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Business-oriented hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was clean and well-appointed but they charge 22 euros per day for WiFi access and 17 euros per day for car storage. In addition the hotel restaurant has a very limited menu and there are no alternatives within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Hertford, UK

Great Room, Inadequate Lifts!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room - and especially the balcony / view. We were lucky to have that, as not all rooms had.
Cons: More staff at breakfast on busy days. More choice for the breakfast. Access by stairs between the guest rooms and lobby
Location: Next to a lovely park / zoo. Quite a way from both old & new towns - but good bus links (though they ramp down rather early if you go out for dinner).
After a check in error allocated us a smoking room for our 'non-smoking' booking, this was quickly rectified. The new room had a balcony overlooking the Rhone - lovely room and lovely view. Breakfast was basic, but OK. The hotel was busy though - and there were not enough staff to deal with demand. The main frustration was actually getting to / from the room... The hotel is based in a conference centre, where large crowds of people seemed to be trying to get in / out all at the same time. With 4 lifts (1 out of service and the others having minds of their own) and no stair access to guest room floors, it took a long time to get between room and lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Oakville, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We experienced an excellent room, excellent service and a beautiful park across the road. The C5 bus is very convenient as there is a stop directly outside of the hotel, it shows up every 10 minutes and only takes about 12 minutes to get downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautifull parks arround

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the room was quiet and nice. Breakfast is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from France

great comfort

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located just by the beautiful park "tête d'or" a bit outside the center and has everything you can expect from a 4 star hotel. The service is perfect and the rooms comfortable! Breakfast very good and the fitness center wit the jacuzzi is very nice! We stayed for a romantic weekend and there might be hotels that are smaller and with a more romantic atmosphere in the center. But you will not find a more beautiful view than the park we had outside our balcony.Stay here for comfort and service! Chose another hotel if you want something picturesque and want to be in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Toronto

A Special Hilton Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The interesting design of this hotel (and complex in which it is located) never ceases to give me pleasure - beautiful, innovative and functional.
Cons: No improvements to be recommended. We are always please with the experience.
Location: See above. Biking/ roller blading trail within seconds of the hotel door. Rental bikes (velos) available extensively in the area.
The Lyon Hilton is located in a complex designed by Renzo Piano. It is a spectacular building in a spectacular setting lying between the Rhone River and a lovely park (Tete D'Or). Our travels often take us through Lyon and this is our preferred hotel - having stayed there over 15 times in 10 years. The rooms themselves are nicely designed, many with balconies - some with views to the Rhone, others to the park, and still others looking in on the interior of the Piano complex which is lovely. Services at the hotel are pretty standard. The restaurants are very good and reasonably priced. Although the hotel is located in Cite Internationale which is located outside of the central area of Lyon, access to the central city is very easy with the transit stop within a very short walk of the hotel. Bike rentals within feet of the hotel also make velos a real choice for transportation. Staff are extremely good - friendly, uncharacteristically efficient and serious about pleasing guests in our experience. English spoken widely at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by giulio from bogota, colombia

Best choice at Cite' International

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms have been renewed since my last stay
Cons: I hate the policy to ask you 20€ for internet connection. Nowadays, also in Europe more and more hotel are offering for free. The room had no view.
Location: Cite International is hot spot for business and conferences. Nice contemporary art museum nearby, restaurants and cinemas. No historical attractions
If you have to attend conferences or business meeting in this part of the city that's the best place. There are many bus stop that can connect you with train station and other parts of the city. Yet if for tourism better to go in more central hotel. Services at average quality of Hilton (which means good). Expensive internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014