Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Over-night Stop

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities and the staff.
Cons: A French Restaurant instead of Thai (but that is just a personal thing).
Location: The location was on the edge of a large park and a short distance (about a mile) from the City Centre, but we did not have time to explore either.
We used the hotel for an overnight stop, but wished we had had longer in Lyon, both to explore the City but also enjoy the hotel. We liked everything about the hotel, except for the restaurant. We don't like Thai food and the hotel only has a Thai restaurant so we had a meal in the Brasserie, which turned out to be an excellent meal, so were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel but a bit isolated from city

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Wifi available, helpful reception & parking
Cons: No specific problem
Location: Not a lot
Good facilities, good staff & service. Good valet parking. Lifts worked well. Wife was impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

BLECK!!!! I hate this hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Attitude, get rid of the smell, a concierge... the list is endless this hotel fails on every level. NOTHING like it appears on Expedia
Location: It's super far from everything! at least 20 plus Euro to get to city center.
From the moment you walk in you want to vomit from the putrid smell in the lobby! No kidding it smells like old cigarettes and week old cooked fish My kids had to plug their noses the entire time we were passing thru the lobby. To make things worse it is SOOOO far from anything you want to do - so if you don't have a car your riding busses all day just to get close to the center. The rooms have no personality - ugly Hilton boxes that smell funny and look onto the room across the way. The staff is dreadful and kinda clueless - no concierge to tell you how to get to the city center or anyplace. There are no taxi's in this part of town either - because no one is there unless there is a convention in town - it's like being on a smelly, stranded island with no hopes of a good time. I would never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Business-oriented hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was clean and well-appointed but they charge 22 euros per day for WiFi access and 17 euros per day for car storage. In addition the hotel restaurant has a very limited menu and there are no alternatives within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mónica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Ocala, FL

Wonderful service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful, modern hotel across the street from a gorgeous park and botanical garden. The only disadvantage is that it is on the outskirts of town so you need to take a taxi or bus to get to the center of town. We had some complicated arrangements to make and the concierge was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from Dubai

Excellent business hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel within a 15 minute taxi ride to most of the key locations in Lyon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cumbrian Lady from Cumbria.

Scores reflect satisfaction after complaint !!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given 2 rooms with unacceptable cracked sinks prior to being upgraded and treated well. The hotel is a short 2 euro bus journey from the centre, nicely situated near an excellent park which has a free zoo and botanical gardens and is a great place for walks round the lake. The executive lounge provides drinks and snacks second to none and it is lovely to have breakfast overlooking the Rhone. We enjoyed seeing Roman sites and Vienne . It was a carefree relaxing holiday, to be recommended.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Hertford, UK

Great Room, Inadequate Lifts!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room - and especially the balcony / view. We were lucky to have that, as not all rooms had.
Cons: More staff at breakfast on busy days. More choice for the breakfast. Access by stairs between the guest rooms and lobby
Location: Next to a lovely park / zoo. Quite a way from both old & new towns - but good bus links (though they ramp down rather early if you go out for dinner).
After a check in error allocated us a smoking room for our 'non-smoking' booking, this was quickly rectified. The new room had a balcony overlooking the Rhone - lovely room and lovely view. Breakfast was basic, but OK. The hotel was busy though - and there were not enough staff to deal with demand. The main frustration was actually getting to / from the room... The hotel is based in a conference centre, where large crowds of people seemed to be trying to get in / out all at the same time. With 4 lifts (1 out of service and the others having minds of their own) and no stair access to guest room floors, it took a long time to get between room and lobby!