Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Lyon, near friends

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to our friends apartment
Cons: No air conditioning, it made it tough!,
Location: Good places for meals nearby and the market was good for food!
The hotel was satisfactory for our needs as it was near our friends apartment. The bed was ok and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay again to be near our friends. Good market in Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Hotel is very centrally located and is very clean, and comfortable. I would have given it a 4.5 if it hadn't been for the bar next door. We were there 3/17. Who knew the French were into celebrating St Patrick's day. The noise level was insane. Two nights later there was a band at the same bar that ear plugs couldn't silence. So the only issue is the bar next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marijosephine from Reunion

Friendly service

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated and clean, the room we had was adequate, not big. The problem is mainly the noise from the street which is much worse in the summer with windows open. The staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the star-rating and price, I expected more. The elevator is out of the 1940s, as is the shower. There is no such thing as coffee or tea in the room. The location is a bit out from the main interest locations and the main train station. The breakfast is basic and overpriced. Overall, the hotel is mediocre at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Scottsdale, Arizona

My romantic getaway became a Carnival....

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our two night romantic get-a-way in Lyon became nothing more than a noisy, raucous, street filled, crowded, array of carnival rides or all types, carnival food offerings and no place to park ANYWHERE with a 8 block radius. We specifically rented a car to go to Lyon from Paris for our anniversary. When I mentioned to the clerk that I may want to leave after one night, she said that because I booked on the internet I could not cancel the second night. ( I was hoping to go anywhere but here). She also told me the carnival would be on for over one month. The boulevard where the hotel was located was PACKED with rides and food vendors as far as the eye could see day and night although the rides ended at about 10PM. The hotel was clean but the room was tiny beyond even what I am used to in Paris. The bathroom was more than tiny. The clerks I encountered were nice enough but I would not stay here again because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sugam from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The hotel was situated very close to the metro station -Croix rousse. There were local pubs and restaurants just outside the hotel and the place was lively. There is also a supermarket nearby-Monoprix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reg from UK

disappointment

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is quite small, and the bathroom, shower is very cramped. The shower head had apparently been broken for a long time and not been fixed. We had to take shower by holding the shower head in one hand. There was promise of free internet in the hotel, but the internet was broken for 3 days out of the 4, which was very disappointing, and we had to roam around the city to get free internet connection. The good thing is the location, and very close to metro station and walk to center of Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noeleen

2 day break

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved Lyon and this hotel was very central to everything. Close to the Metro, which was good as it's a long walk down (and up) the hill. Lots of cafes and restaurants around the area. Crazy street fair on while I was there but even so it was a really interesting area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Moby from East Sussex, UK

Great only for very small people.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Located in a bustling part of the city.
Cons: Tiny rooms.
Location: Near to a buzzing neighbourhood
Although it has been repainted with some wacky colours, it is an old style French city hotel. This means that the rooms are incredibly small - not possible to walk around the bed. Shelves are painted chip board which are quite dangerous when having to crawl across the bed to get in. Lights in corridors operate via timed buttons and/or automatically so you are pitched in darkness with no notice (bring a torch)