Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shamim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bad neighbourhood

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel itself is good, but in a bad neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by on vacation from California

Hotel near train station

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Loved the city hotel near train station very convinient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Will not return

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lengthy walk from station though this could have been avoided by using the tram service which stops close to the hotel. Entrance is very deceptive in giving the impression of a modern hotel. The room did not live up to this. Whilst bedding and bathroom were clean, general feeling of the room was of grubbiness. Furniture in need of update. Fitments were akwardly placed as hit head twice on TV stand and elbows on bedside ledges. Major issue was no hot water in bathroom. Explanation given is that there were some issues in the piping and we should just let it run for 5, 10 or even 15 minutes to obtain hot water. 10 minutes for luke warm water was not good enough. Night staff very unhelpful and totally disinterested in our problem. Day staff were not much better. Lidl store close by was very handy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Experiencing Europe from New Zealand

Not good, although cheap rates, we felt cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing and would not stay again , although cheaper than most it was priced well above its value, it was more of a back packers stay at a hotel cost. Glad we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 14, 2013
good location in town and close to all transport links, only stayed on night,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Stay in May 2013

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and helpful
Cons: Little or no in room equipment for making drinks etc
Location: good location to the tram from city centre train station
Overall a good hotel with friendly staff and good for 1 or 2 days stay. Price level good for level of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meg

did what it said on the tin....

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok as an overnighter, but we'd look for somewhere nearer the sights for a longer stop... Wish we'd realised the tram from Part Dieu stops almost outside. It would have saved a long walk!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms Ling from Hong Kong

Not bad

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel overall with that price and if you don't expect something luxury. Very good location. Close to metro (like 4 mins walk) and tram stations (just around the corner). Friendly staff. There're some restaurants of different varieties and supermarkets nearby, so food is not a problem. Some people said it is noisy, but I closed the window at night and didn't feel the problem. Breakfast is okay too.