Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL, USA

Stay in Lyon near train station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: That we could explore the area on foot and that the people were very friendly.
Cons: That the website makes sure to state that it is close to the station but not the big station where the trains stop. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT.
Location: It is close enough to the center where you can go exploring without having to take more taxis or busses; we were there for only one night so perfect.
Hotel was advertised as being near the station but it took some doing, with luggage, to get there as it was not the same station in which our train stopped. So we had to take a tram and ask often as things were not marked properly at the tram stops. Hotel was adequate; people very friendly. Explored the City on foot from the Hotel and enjoyed a good meal at a nearby café in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ahj70 from portsmouth

Perfectly adequate stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area wasn't brilliant, but handy for Perrache station and walking into Place Bellcouer and the centre of the city. The room was basic but perfectly functional and spotlessly clean. The bathroom would have benefitted from being updated, and the shower was only a hand-held one but we still managed to get a good shower! Wifi was fine and bed was very comfy. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming and we felt very safe in the hotel. Overall a reasonably good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J C Petkovi from Doral Fl

Wonderful location and very good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ElizabethMC from Maine

Poor choice

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Misled due to positive reviews I found this dreary hotel to be inconvenient to see most of Lyon, Reception girls were monosyllabic and generally unhelpful, The room was gloomy with bad art and an inconvenient layout.THe bathroom had lots of mold in the shower. Don't stay here if you are sightseeing Lyon unless you want to walk a lot to get anywhere, enjoy old worn out hotels and getting the blues-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by pat from australia

This hotel is very disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Location: The o Lyon thing going for this hotel was the location
Bedroom very very small and bathroom even smaller lift out of action so luggage had to be carried up stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Kent, UK

Good base to visit Lyon

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Good basic breakfast - jams excellent.
Cons: I thought it was very acceptable for a 2-star hotel.
Location: Good restaurants nearby: "Flair", a sort of French-Japanese fusion - not cheap but interesting. Also, a "bouchon Lyonnais" a couple of streets away.
Very pleasant hotel - I hope to return. It's easy to get around using public transport: Perrache station is close with trams, buses and metro allowing access to the whole city. The hotel itself is comfortable with helpful staff at the reception desk 24 hours. My room (number 5) was on the corner of the building and there was quite a lot of street noise but I still slept well.
1 out of 5
by Nacho from New Zealand

Skip this one

Posted Aug 18, 2013
The location of the hotel is ok, however you can find better in Lyon. That's probably the best thing about it. My room wasn't very comfortable, there were stains on my bed cover...the type you might expect in a teenagers bed but not in any accommodation. The staff asked for the room key to be left at the desk every time you went somewhere and advised there will be someone at reception all the time. Not the case. Not at 6pm, not at 11pm. You can definitely find better and even cheaper in Lyon as I did the following day.