Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J C Petkovi from Doral Fl

Wonderful location and very good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ElizabethMC from Maine

Poor choice

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Misled due to positive reviews I found this dreary hotel to be inconvenient to see most of Lyon, Reception girls were monosyllabic and generally unhelpful, The room was gloomy with bad art and an inconvenient layout.THe bathroom had lots of mold in the shower. Don't stay here if you are sightseeing Lyon unless you want to walk a lot to get anywhere, enjoy old worn out hotels and getting the blues-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by pat from australia

This hotel is very disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Location: The o Lyon thing going for this hotel was the location
Bedroom very very small and bathroom even smaller lift out of action so luggage had to be carried up stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Kent, UK

Good base to visit Lyon

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Good basic breakfast - jams excellent.
Cons: I thought it was very acceptable for a 2-star hotel.
Location: Good restaurants nearby: "Flair", a sort of French-Japanese fusion - not cheap but interesting. Also, a "bouchon Lyonnais" a couple of streets away.
Very pleasant hotel - I hope to return. It's easy to get around using public transport: Perrache station is close with trams, buses and metro allowing access to the whole city. The hotel itself is comfortable with helpful staff at the reception desk 24 hours. My room (number 5) was on the corner of the building and there was quite a lot of street noise but I still slept well.
1 out of 5
by Nacho from New Zealand

Skip this one

Posted Aug 18, 2013
The location of the hotel is ok, however you can find better in Lyon. That's probably the best thing about it. My room wasn't very comfortable, there were stains on my bed cover...the type you might expect in a teenagers bed but not in any accommodation. The staff asked for the room key to be left at the desk every time you went somewhere and advised there will be someone at reception all the time. Not the case. Not at 6pm, not at 11pm. You can definitely find better and even cheaper in Lyon as I did the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Heidelberg

Great Stay in Lyon

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great area with many cool restaurants and great connections to other parts of the city. The room is fantastic for the rate and the hotel itself is quite nicely decorated and the staff were fine as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anya T. from Nyack, N.Y.

15 minute walk to Vieux Lyon

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had been promised a very large room and found a small gloomy one. I disputed this and they discovered that they had a large airy room on the top floor with a king sized bed. So that made everything perfect. We could walk easily to the Resistance museum, decorative arts museum, old Lyon, Bellecour, even the Gallo-Roman museum. Food was great , especially Daniel and Denise in the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kent from Iceland

Great older hotel in heart of Lyon.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff and service was excellent. Small room but was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and location. Only negative was that the elevator was not working, it was fine with me but could be a problem with older or people traveling with lots of luggage. I would stay here again.