Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Excellent location, hotel in very poor condition.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New bedding, remodeled bathrooms
This was a 1 night stop over for us, so we didn't mind, especially for the price. If we had been staying 3+ nights we would not have stayed. This hotel is in a very ideal location in the old town center of Annecy along the canal. For those that want a quiet nights sleep, then this might not be a good choice as there are revelers into the night and then the work crews and delivery start early. The hotel is a reminder of others we have stayed at in Europe that are bare bones basic - which personally I think you need to do at least once, otherwise you get spoiled and lose some of the charm of an old, cramped, built a long, long time ago hotel of yester-year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lison from Bourgoin

Séjour agréable

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très gentil et agréable Chambre bien insonorisée Petit bémol pour la literie: 2 matela simple pour faire un lit double
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

central

Posted Jan 27, 2015
hotel manque de confort peinture ecailler vitre sur porte cassee television probleme de reception
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Une honte

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour épouvantable. L'hôtel est délabré . Sur classé pour les prestations fournies. C'est tout simplement une honte. 153€ la chambre pour un hôtel qui n'est même pas digne d'une étoile. Chambre sale. Dommage car sa position est exceptionnelle.. Vraiment dommage. Je déconseille cet établissement. C'est une arnaque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Fort Collins, CO

Intimate hotel in the heart of Lyon's old town

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Was working in Grenoble, and flying out of Geneva on Sunday before Christmas, and thought I'd stop in and check out Lyon. Old town Lyon is gorgeous, and the Tour la Rose is right in the middle of the old pedestrian area. (The taxis have a special way to lower the barrier and get you right in which is handy, but other than that virtually no traffic in there.) I booked because of the reputation of the restaurant, which did not disappoint
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A ne pas retenir

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
loin de mériter 4 étoiles, service et confort juste passables. tarifs tout à fait injustifiés. Petit-déjeuner à choix très limités
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice room, situation

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
very nice room, situation charm in oll Lyon!!