Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel is in old lyon and is close to the metro.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: A chair in the room would be wonderful.
Location: There are lots of shops in the area where you can find almost anything you need. Good location.
The staff was wonderful. We spent very little time in our room, other than sleeping. There are lots of stairs, so be in shape if you stay here. We were a short walk to the market and thoroughly enjoyed shopping there, right across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Versailles

Globalement satisfaits

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel idéalement placé dans le Vieux Lyon. Vieille bâtisse, c'est un avantage et il faut en accepter les inconvénients. Chambre visiblement rénovée,parquet neuf (mais grinçant, hélas). Personnel accueillant. Nous sommes globalement satisfaits et retenons cette solution d'un bon rapport qualité/prix pour notre prochain séjour à Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michel from amiens

avis moyen malgré le quartier++

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agréable mais pour l'hotel 2 points négatifs: 1/ il n'y a pas d'ascenseur 82 marches à monter et descendre 2/ l'hôtel n'accepte pas les chèques vacances
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Old Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel is pretty old. Stairwell carpet need to be upgraded. Rooms on the bottom floors are pretty bad and needs a lot of work. The wireless wifi is pretty bad too. We keep logging in every 15 minutes. The staffs are very helpful and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAR

hotel traditionnel rustique

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: le coté viellot
Cons: moquette de l'escalier sale
Hotel accueillant et personnel sympa mais très vieux et manque de confort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Price and location a plus

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is superb. Location is excellent. Price good for being right in the charming old city. It was sad that the owners don't invest in upkeep like painting and new flooring in the stairwell. The hotel is charming but is desperately in need of a basic facelift. Breakfast fantastic. Loved the bathtub and towel warmer in the large bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Stockholm

Funktionellt boende i mycket gammal byggnad

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Trapphuset sunkigt, ev medeltida?, men rum och badrum rena. Elementet var troligen inte luftat detta millenium, bubblade och lämnade ingen värme. Elelement ställdes genast in när vi påtalade att det var kallt. Hjälpsam personal. Mycket bra läge mitt i gamla Lyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patricia from l ain

hotel tres bien situé

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
hotel tres bien situé dans quartier tres beau de lyon métro a proximité je noterais la gentillesse du jeune réceptionniste par contre pas d ascenceur et la chambre petite ce qui peut etre genant pour un long séjour
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CK from NANCY

chambre sale

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
mauvaises impressions, l'emplacement de l'hotel dans le vieux Lyon était très appréciable, proche des petites rues touristiques.Par contre la propreté est à revoir ; nous sommes arrivés dans une chambre en apparence propre (petite mais pour une nuit suffisante), lit fait par contre en ouvrant le lit les draps étaient sales (tachés) et deux serviettes de toilette encore humides et largement tâchées également) poussière sur table de chevet. LA CHAMBRE N'AVAIT PAS ETE FAITE, surprise plus que désagréable quand vous êtes prêts à vous coucher. Je ne recommanderai pas cet hotel