Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Basic hotel in good area, close to city centre.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel is very basic, but clean and well located. A good place to base yourself, but don't expect too much else from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty hotel,within walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The decor is fab, the staff speak both english and french.The area is safe and well lit at night and very close to the attractions of Lyon.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location of this hotel is great, it is about 15 minute walk to the centre of Lyon and all the attractions. I walked everywhere for my 5 day stay.
I enjoyed my stay. There's wifi included, that one needs to sign up for, which provides a 4 hour duration which then needs to be renewed after that. The hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast is provided, but not included in the room rate. I didn't have breakfast so no review of the food & drink quality. Lots of local boulangeries close by and restaurants. Walking distance (5 minutes) to Lyon Bleu School for those wishing to take french lessons! The hotel is probably best described as a family run boutique hotel. It has about four rooms on three floors. I was on the third floor which has a lift, but it was easy enough to get the stairs. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good value for its location and quality. Nice, central location very close to metro. Rooms are small but nicely decorated. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krystyna from Calgary

perfect, right on budget

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greatly recommended! Excellent location, very clean full of hospitality hotel. Great breakfast and parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krystyna from Calgary

Will be back anytime

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This modest hotel, with simple, nicely design interior has a pleasant home away from home atmosphere. Very clean, right on budget, perfectly located for food, shopping and leisure. Full of hospitality, has a tasty, reasonably priced breakfast option, there also is an available parking upon request, a great bonus in the busy city. Strongly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel, located in a quiet neighbourhood. Excellent service and hospitality. Simple rooms, but sufficient for the purpose, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC Travelor from Washington DC

Basic hotel close to metro/Parc D'Or

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Hotel has the basics, room was small, but bathroom was spacious. The day staff was helpful, but always seemed burdened by questions or requests. Night staff was great, went above and beyond what was asked. All spoke English. There is a Tunisian restaurant across the street with free wifi and good, cheap food. Overall, a decent experience and the price was good. Additional taxes only came out to 4 euros. Lyon is a great city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron and Jan from Michigan, u.s.a.

Very easy to get all the places you wanted

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Staff was excellent. Room and shower were quite small with little movement. Room was a little warm. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean rooms. WiFi was great. Very good restaurants around. A small sandwich shop across the street was our favorite.