Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noelle from US

Malodorous

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the building itself was interesting, with an old stone circular staircase, our room smelled like stale urine. The building was originally a nunnery, and I suspect our room was one of the nun's cell-like rooms. It measured only about 10 feet by 10 feet. The bathroom was really tiny, and didn't have a real door, just a cheap plastic bi-fold door that did nothing to ensure a sense of privacy. The staff however was quite pleasant and helpful, and the continental breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El from Sydney

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Great position and very sweet staff. Bit warm without air on so ask for air con room and a room facing courtyard
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kan

Poor very

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not happy ,no lifts but reception girl very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lyon for a conference

Posted May 18, 2012
Great location and terrific staff. I would most certianly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Au Patio Morand in Lyon

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well placed for the Metro and strolling to the two rivers and was in a pleasant neighbourhood with bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and unfailingly helpful. As far as we were concerned (in our seventies) the only drawback was the two flights of spiral stairs to our room - no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Reasonably Priced Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had a last minute change of plans and needed a Lyon hotel from Friday thru Monday. This one had availability at a price and location that worked for me. Rooms are typically small, but very clean, and hotel is in good condition. My room looked into the patio, and I could hear people talking during the day, but at night all was quiet. This is kind of in a higher end shopping district, but the Foch Metro station is right there, and close to all the rest of the Lyon sites to see. I'd stay there again gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada.

Great little hotel for an over-night layover.

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely, clean hotel. Reasonable priced. Very pleasant helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. If you're staying there make sure you head to the "Foch" Metro station just a five-minute walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West of England

Au patio Morand - well-placed beds in Lyon.

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
You won't get much more here than a good night's sleep and a shower and you need to be fit to negotiate the stairs. But what the hell- you're in a prime position in one of the most interesting cities in France - and it's a degree or so warmer in late September than England. The pot plants are great ( you'll see) and there is a patio but it was not warm enough to sit there. Just don't expect any service or even a door on your loo. By the way the beds are quite small for a double. You'd best go out for breakfast. Have a great time !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you speak French

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was quite good, and location fine too. The problem was that the stuff did not speak English AT ALL! At the check-in we were "told" (partly sign language, partly French and a few words in English translated with a dictionary) that breakfast was included in the price. The guy even showed us on the computer something in their booking system saying "included". To our surprise next morning after we've had the pleasure to enjoy a common continental breakfast, receptionist (different one) tells us to pay 40 Euros! What??? For a slice of bread and a cup of coffee which we've been told were included in the price? We tried explaining the situation but talking to her was of no use, as she could no speak or even understand English.... So if you ever stay at the hotel and you don't speak French, don't eat the breakfast :)) Otherwise... I would have stayed there again, if not the incident...