Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.C. Young from Canada & Italy

Excellent modern design hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very lovely well thought out room. Small but efficient use of space. Nice quiet neighbourhood and Lyon centre was easily accessed by car. Recommend parking in underground parking and walk the city. Only negative was intermittent wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
quiet and clean,also not too far from downtown. staff were really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cc from Canada

Great place to stay but a little out of the way

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed staying here. It was a little out of the way but was in a great neighbourhood. Not too difficult to get to if you come in by train to perrache station and take the bus. Very modern looking place. A bit out of the way and not many restaurants around if you get caught on an off day. Overall a good stay though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Brighton UK

Kyriad Lyon

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Clean eco friendly rooms
Cons: Be upfront with the additional costs.
Location: Lyon looked beautiful by night, however we were just passing through and did not get to enjoy it.
The company keep the room prices fairly low to get you to book, however costs for eating and drinking on the premises are excessive. We were charged over €12 for half a litre of red wine from a box and another €12 for a mixed salad as the Restaurant was closed when we arrived at 9.30pm. Obviously this cost was only apparent when we came to check out. The room was clean and functional and the staff were pleasant although a little blunt when informing us both reception and the restaurant were closed. Breakfast is not included in the room price although the staff give the impression it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Marats

Good Value

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just one night. Clean and modern. Could use attention to details - reading light not working, eggs overdone. Overall still a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Bron from Australia

A great stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Location: The hotel is reasonably close to the Roman ruins and the cathedral at Fourviere.
Although modular in style, the Kyriad Lyon is amazingly deceptive in its level of comfort. The staff, especially Nicholas, were extremely helpful and eager to please. The meals were excellent, and we enjoyed a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from England

nice hotel in old part of Lyons

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. the facilities in the room. The restaurant. the quiet location. excellent value for money.
This was booked as a stopover en route to Cap Ferrat and far exceeded our expectations. I had had a hip replacement 3 months previously and, when we arrived I was worried about the spiral staircase up to the room we had been given on 2nd floor. When I mentioned this to the very friendly and helpful receptionist she immediately moved us to disabled room on ground floor with added bonus of brilliant wet room! We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant next door ( run by hotel) and then a superb breakfast there the next morning (including cooked options)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel of good value

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room
Location: Not far from highway. 10 minutes from main tourist spots by car
Pleasant stay. The hotel gives us two adjoining rooms for a family of four. Price remains as one room. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Colorado

St Foy value

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value. Close to town center. Clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Leicester, UK

Great stop over

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to make that opinion
Location: Just of main route no problem with sat nav
Great for one night stop over had all which we required.