Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from England

City Break Apartment

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean and Close to metro.
Cons: Bins need emptying daily, toilet rolls to be provided - only had one and ran out after day two!( family of 4)
5 min walk from metro, receptionist spoke sufficient English but gave no details about the room /apartments. Clean and well kept public areas. Accomodation was spacious, clean with everything you would need for a weekend break. Supermaket close by. Nice bathroom (plenty of towels) and nice kitchen area. Sofa bed was large and comfy, however double bed was very hard. Rooms only cleaned once a week, could have done with the rubbish being removed as bin was full after day two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay close to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Australia

Good self catering place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The reception staff were super helpful and very friendly and went all out to help me when I thought I'd left my camera behind in my last hotel.
Cons: Daily cleaning - without charging extra for the privilege.
Location: It's 5 minutes walk from 2 S Bahn stops and the Lumiere museum. A great food market in the Lumiere square, which runs from Tues to Sat mornings.
I wasn't sure what to expect but this turned out to be a good place to stay in Lyon. Thanks to the person who named the closest S Bahn stations in a previous review I was able to find my way there very quickly. I had a studio which was large and extremely comfortable and I got lucky and also had a little balcony with a couple of chairs and a table which was a good place to have drinks and dinner overlooking a garden. Mind you the 'kitchen' was the tiniest I've ever seen - a bank of cupboards, one of which contained a microwave and one which had the fridge. There were 2 hotplates on the minute work surface and a half sized sink but it was enough for a couple of days. Also the microwave and the plates were in high cupboards and I had to stand on tiptoe to get at the plates. I wasn't charged the cleaning fees that others have complained about but then my studio wasn't cleaned while I was there anyway. There's a good washing machine available and supposedly a spa, but as you're charged 10 euro an hour for its use I had better things to spend my money on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chloe from I ireland

Excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
High recommend this hotel, rooms were of a high standard. Reception offered a great. Hotel location great as we could walk to the metro station. Good restaurants within walking distance. Rate 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from UK

Two night short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for a couple of days in Lyon if you have a car to park and want to be near the centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David & Mary from Vancouver Canada

Be careful before booking

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointiing.We had requested a double bed but got 2 singles.We did not know that as an apartment hotel it would not include daily cleaning.Weekly only.We had to find a small sticker on the inside of a cupboard warning us that using a cup or glass would require us to go to the front desk to get a "professional cleaning kit" or be charged a large amount.they did have a pay parking garage that resembled a bomb shelter and required the driver to get out of their car twice to enter or exit.Surprisingly there were no English speaking T.V. Channels.Surprisingly because Lyon being France's second largest city has many English speaking visitors.The good things were free WIFI and a very helpful staff willing to make us dinner reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from England

Good Location

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: I liked the location, the hotel was very quiet and very comfortable
Location: Good location just a couple of minutes walk to the metro stations, also close to a square with a couple of good restaurants
Enjoyed our stay, apartment was a good size and very comfortable, the location was good, just a short walk to the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ami from East Sussex

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great 3 nights stay at the Lagrange in June. The room was excellent with a well equipped kitchen area. The bed was comfy and the room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. Staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well situated and we'd recommend people to use the "Grand Lyon" Cycles which has a docking station nearby. We loved Lyon and we'd definitely stay at Lagrange again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lyon visit

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely. Clean and fresh. Location was difficult to walk from Lyon Part Dieu train station the first day but then we used the Metro after that and it was brilliant. There are a few restaurants in the square nearby which was great. Breakfast in the hotel is not good and not worth it. It's easy get fresh bread, pastries etc. close by and a much more reasonable price.