Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

A fantastic apart-hotel for a city break

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to city center and metro, utilities, amenities, staff, parking, pretty much everything
Cons: Parking could be a bit cheaper for the hotel customers
Location: Lyon is a vibrant city that has an imperial grandeur. Lots of things to visit, atmosphere to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from R

Appmt hotel 1/2 hr walk from train station

Posted Jun 6, 2014
1bedroom appmt ideal for the 3 of us.well stocked kitchen so we could have breakfast before heading out.Could walk to main square and bus tours so central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from South Australia

Roomy and suitable for a longer stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, good location and a modern and clean room. We only needed one night but this would be suitable for a longer stay with bsic cooking facilities (as if you need to cook for yourself in France!)
2 out of 5
by stabs from PH

Apart hotel far from the city center

Posted May 18, 2014
I chose this hotel because of the good reviews I've read. But sadly, the hotel is far from the city. I stayed with my husband and 10 y/o daughter. Our room was at the ground floor. We heard footsteps and water shower from the next floor. The room was untidy. The kettle had rust. The bathroom had no bath amenities, just bath soap. The room however had a big living room. But the main bedroom was small. We found the orientation of the room very odd with too many doors that complicated the entry from the living room to the bedroom and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from England

City Break Apartment

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean and Close to metro.
Cons: Bins need emptying daily, toilet rolls to be provided - only had one and ran out after day two!( family of 4)
5 min walk from metro, receptionist spoke sufficient English but gave no details about the room /apartments. Clean and well kept public areas. Accomodation was spacious, clean with everything you would need for a weekend break. Supermaket close by. Nice bathroom (plenty of towels) and nice kitchen area. Sofa bed was large and comfy, however double bed was very hard. Rooms only cleaned once a week, could have done with the rubbish being removed as bin was full after day two!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from San jose

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was concerned about the safety and the cleanliness of my room. It is on the first floor. At night, people can see through the blinds because they are falling apart.. There are dust here and there through out the room. I wanted to use their fitness center but there is an hourly charge for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay close to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Australia

Good self catering place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The reception staff were super helpful and very friendly and went all out to help me when I thought I'd left my camera behind in my last hotel.
Cons: Daily cleaning - without charging extra for the privilege.
Location: It's 5 minutes walk from 2 S Bahn stops and the Lumiere museum. A great food market in the Lumiere square, which runs from Tues to Sat mornings.
I wasn't sure what to expect but this turned out to be a good place to stay in Lyon. Thanks to the person who named the closest S Bahn stations in a previous review I was able to find my way there very quickly. I had a studio which was large and extremely comfortable and I got lucky and also had a little balcony with a couple of chairs and a table which was a good place to have drinks and dinner overlooking a garden. Mind you the 'kitchen' was the tiniest I've ever seen - a bank of cupboards, one of which contained a microwave and one which had the fridge. There were 2 hotplates on the minute work surface and a half sized sink but it was enough for a couple of days. Also the microwave and the plates were in high cupboards and I had to stand on tiptoe to get at the plates. I wasn't charged the cleaning fees that others have complained about but then my studio wasn't cleaned while I was there anyway. There's a good washing machine available and supposedly a spa, but as you're charged 10 euro an hour for its use I had better things to spend my money on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chloe from I ireland

Excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
High recommend this hotel, rooms were of a high standard. Reception offered a great. Hotel location great as we could walk to the metro station. Good restaurants within walking distance. Rate 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from UK

Two night short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for a couple of days in Lyon if you have a car to park and want to be near the centre.