Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gunnarfrom Oslo

Sjarmerende hotell, super service!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fint lite hotel med god service og god standard på rommet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathyfrom San Francisco

price high for value

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
staff is super sweet! hotel is older, drafty, weird elevator for 1 person that housekeeping uses too, cobwebbs in te ceiling in the pass through. they charge up front for breakfast, then you have to be sure to tell them that you did not have breakfasr to get your money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Corinnefrom eaubonne

deamndez une chambre rénovée

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
sur les quais, à l'orée du quartier St Jean, l'hotel Phenix est situé dans un très vieil immeuble au charme certain. Ma chambre deluxe était très grande (OK pour 3 personnes), bénéficiant d'une jolie vue sur le fleuve, d'une belle cheminée et d'une salle de bain visiblement neuve avec baignoire jacuzzi. Malheureusement, ma chambre ne faisait pas partie de celles déjà rénovées, du coup, style vieillot, literie moyenne et coussins tachés. Mais c'est pour bientôt ! pas de restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lennartfrom Skåne

En pärla i Lyon

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett hotell utmed floden i gamla stan nära till allt, mycket trevlig o hjälpsam personal, tyvärr skulle vi bokat parkerings plats i garaget, så det blev en promenad på 1000 m att gå till hotellet istället. Ett mycket fint rum med bubbelbadkar o sköna sängar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Room, Location
Cons: Leave it as is, nice place. The breakfast offered could be improved (very skimpy)
Location: Great City
The Hotel matches the surroundings, old and maintained with the character of the area. The room had an ultra modern bath with Jacuzzi, it was like being in another place (a totally different hotel). Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katyfrom Houston, TX

Good Location in Lyon

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location in Lyon and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are nothing to write home about but they are clean. It was just my husband and I so the space was ok but it was a battle between us and our luggage. The hotel breakfast is pretty good. Only complaint is the keys are not magnetic cards so you're walking around with a key engraved with your room number and the name of the hotel. If you were to lose it, someone could easily break in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SYLVAINfrom Pont-l'EVEQUE

Lyon la séduisante

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
séjour agréable à Lyon. Cité enrichissante à tous niveaux. Sa population est très serviable vis à vis des touristes et nous a donné des informations sur la vie , les habitudes culturelles et locales des autoctones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRUNOfrom TOUILLON

Bon rapport qualité / prix

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualité prix. Chambre pas suffisamment insonorisée. Restaurants à proximité. Garage sécurisé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com