Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Friendly & very helpful staff especially Tivor (not sure of spelling) at the front desk. Location is great. Parking available and train/metro/bus station is next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience to the Metro, but little unsafe area

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: convenience to Metro
Cons: Hotel bed was not comfortable at all. room carpet was outdated
Location: very close walking distance to the center of Lyon
staff were helpful. the room is outdated, the bed was not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boyd from Norwich, UK

Terrible service and extremely rude service.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of my worst hotel experiences - for a place that bills itself as a "4-star" it's not even close. At best, this is a 2-star hotel that hasn't seen any improvements or a tin of paint for the best part of 20 years. The rooms are very old and tatty - a decent size but more motel quality than 4-star hotel. We were in a "privilege room" so god knows how awful standard ones were. Our shower barely worked and the water was lukewarm at best, the toilet (which had no sink) is oddly disconnected from the bathroom meaning you have to walk all the way around and through the bedroom to wash your hands. Then we get to the staff - we were told breakfast was until 10:30am and arrived at 9:50am to be told that there was only the buffet left. Fair enough - but at 9:55am the staff started dismantling everything in the breakfast room even while half a dozen guests are still eating. We had eggs in the cooker - one of the staff decided to unplug everything so 5 minutes later I have a raw egg slopping all over my plate. We asked for the girl on staffs name to make a complaint - she then rushed over to our table and insisted on being confrontational, hands on hips and rude beyond belief. At one point I thought she'd hit my other half with the toaster she was carrying. So in a word - terrible - don't stay here. French hotels are extremely overpriced in general but this place is above and beyond in awfulness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Marta Pardo Badier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are very sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations. Please be inform that the hotel will enter a phase of full renovation in 2014. I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you personally to make you rediscover the hotel and then earn your trust. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aine from Galway

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Stayed with 4 month old baby and the staff were great and very friendly. The bar was lovely with great drinks menu! Rooms were a good size. Very close to tram line and the surrounding area had good restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Marta Pardo Badier, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family shortly in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Marta Pardo-Badier General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Paint peeling everywhere, outside and in, carpets stained, walls stained, dented. The room was musty. The pillows smelled of B.O. and when we asked them to changed them they said there was only one person in the entire hotel (front desk), so they physically could not do that until the morning. I can't believe this is a four star hotel. By the way the location was terrible. You have to walk into the metro station to get in and out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Marta PARDO BADIER, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. For your information, the hotel will be completely refurbished in 2014. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Marta Pardo-Badier General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting building.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Hotel has been old chatteau well developed.
One night only.Not much nearby.Close to rail station but very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The helpful receptionist.
Location: Very well located for sites and restaurants.
Alejandro on reception was outstanding with his help and advice on where to go and what to see. Very informative. The hotel was very well situated for the main sites and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Orlando, FL

Terrible air conditioning!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: I dropped my credit card in the parking lot and the hotel staff found it and brought it to me. Life-saver!
Cons: The air conditioning. Needs an overhaul. Big-time.
Location: You'll need a car or to take a taxi. Most of the good stuff is 1 - 2 miles away.
I thought I arrived at the wrong place and wondered if this hotel was even open/operational. The hotel is worn out. The old wooden floors squeak under the carpet, old fixtures, etc. But what's worse is the air conditioning. It's practically non-existent. I tried moving rooms but it didn't help much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, central location.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was centralized and quiet- surprising since it is on the trail line.