Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom London

Good hotel - excellent food

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Was there for 4 nights on business. Chose this hotel as it was closest to my client's office, and to avoid long taxi journeys from central Lyon. (the traffic in Lyon is notorious during rush hour) The evening meals in the restaurant is absolutely top-notch (and indeed my taxi driver told me it was one of the best places to eat in Lyon) - although I did find one of the older waiters a bit rude. A smile would have resulted in a generous tip, instead I didn't leave anything. Breakfast is also good, and a good selection of things to choose from. The rooms are small and the bedroom was a little tired - but the bathroom was modern and seemed recently done (room 221). Overall - I would stay here again. Be aware - the taxis from the airport are expensive (90 euros at night, and 70 euros in the day). If you are here a few days and money is tight - it is probably cheaper to hire a rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bof

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Lits très peu confortables, prix du petit déjeuné trop élevé (17€/pers.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VILLAfrom charente-maritime

bien

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Très bien, propre, par rapport à la chambre la salle de bains est un peu petite
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippefrom metz

Mercure Charbonnière les bains, peut mieux faire

Posted Dec 30, 2014 
Nous sommes venus dans cet hotel un dimanche soir pour un évènement familial. Je regrette que le bar était fermé ce jour là. Pour un hotel de cette gamme c'est regrettable. Concernant les chambres elles sont juste moyennes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Goed

Posted Oct 30, 2014 
voor een ouder/kind week ook een geschikt hotel, naast de zakelijke overnachtigen. Ligging tov de stad uitstekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bonne prestation mais attention aux details

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
La chambre est bien équipée et la literie est confortable. L'hotel est situé dans un environnement calme avec un restaurant très bon même si la carte est peu variee. Le restaurant est un peu cher mais la qualite est au rendez vous. Le petit dejeuner par contre est cher pour la prestation. Les chambres sont bien equipees avec une salle de bains qui merite un rafraichissement. Les chambres possedent une porte pour etre communicante ce qui est moyen avec des voisins bruyants. Quelques petits details qui pourrait etre ameliore notamment le papier toilettes qui est indigne pour un mercure (detail qui compte quand meme)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Oxford

Easy to find, Easy to Park and excelent food

Posted Oct 16, 2014 
I arrived late after a horrendous drive from Lyon Airport in the worst weather ever! However, I was greeted is a friendly manor and most professionally, I was in my room within 3 minutes. Showered and relaxing in the restaurant within 30. Food was good, price fair. Will I stop there again? Definitely!