Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Witney

Reliable and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location is the best thing about it.
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning rooms and re-stocking tea/milk etc.
Location: Next to Part Dieu station and close to a large shopping centre with a Carrefour. Metro, tram and and bus routes right outside.
Part Dieu is fairly typical of the Novotel chain and we had a very comfortable stay. We chose it for the location close to the station and it worked really well. Public transport to all points of the city is so easy to use. Facilities are fine and service was generally very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from United Arab Emirates

Nice Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The noise from the cleaning crew in the morning.
Location: The location was near the train station which made it easy to go to different parts of France. It was also near a mall.
The location was great! The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. I would stay in this hotel again because I really loved the people of Lyon, the staff at the hotel, and the great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by July from Canada

Noisy and the room temperature is very hot.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The staffs are very friendly.
Cons: If the breakfast can change the menu for every three days, it will perfect.
Location: The location is very convenient for shopping and transport.
Remember don't take taxi to the airport. I got an terrible experience for the taxi driver just like a licenced robbery!! I won't forget this worst experience in Lyon! It took me 145 euro from the hotel to the airport!! It's better to take public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry & Jackie from Nassau, Bahamas

Good hotel, great staff, excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig and Lisa from Yukon Territory, Canada

Right Place at the Right Time

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased about being so close to the train station as we had A LOT of luggage to transport. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We had booked a small room for the four of us and they allowed us to store our luggage in the storage area for no extra charge. The hotel restaurant was very good. We had a very pleasant and high quality dinner there, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SY from Singapore

Great stay in a convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very conveniently located just outside the train station, which made it quite safe. The service was great and the staff were friendly. They even allowed a late check out of 5pm which showed their flexibility. The room was big and clean and the toilet was nicely designed. Opposite the hotel was the Part Dieu mall which made shopping easy. The metro is also just down the hotel and near the Old Town/shopping district. The bed was abit creeky but not uncomfortable. Basic amenities were provided so bring your own toiletries (eg. bedroom slippers, toothbrush/paste)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lam from Birmingham

not bad

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
depending on your travel nature, if you require the part Dieu station, this is prefect. personally i found the location is in a rather crowded surrounding, i would prefer a few streets away. other than that, it's ok. it's located in the middle of the Lyon travel hub with trains, trams, buses etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aussie travellers from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel very close to the railway station. One stop on metro into the city centre. Very helpful and professional hotel staff. Quiet, spacious and comfortable room.