Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad location for touristis

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything is great:clean and updated room, big for European standards, for a reasonable price. However, hotel's location is not the most tourist-friendly. It's in a business area. Also hotel is understaffed at nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerardo from California

Convenient Location to Train & Metro

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is conveniently located by one of the train / metro stations and a decent location. We walked about 3 miles from down town Lyon to our hotel late at night without any issues. If I ever return, I would likely choose a hotel closer to the old town of Lyon, which was were we spent most of out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Colorado, USA

Close to all modes of transportation

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful & friendly staff. Delicious and varied breakfast included. Great location near train station, trolley, subway and 10 min walk to many restaurants. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great breakfast. On station course - follow the signs. Very friendly staff. Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarrell from New Berlin, WI

Very clean, a business hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomy.
Cons: None
Location: In the business district, there were some stores for shopping and a few restaurants. 15-20 minute walk to the river with live music and restaurants.
A business hotel so it was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I'm sure the only reason it doesn't get a 5 is the location. Mostly in the business district and there was a 15-20 minute walk to the river; which we didn't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from scotland

Location excellent station and bus to center.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Three sharing room but only water cups etc for two. Extra bottle for third guest not available. Breakfast expensive.
Location: Close to station. Large modern shopping mall across road. Close bus stop for centre of Lyon.
Pleasant clean hotel. Room ready at check in. Reception staff pleasant and understood English. Room and bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and spacious. Nice towels and good shower. Fridge and kettle in room. Many t.v. Channels including BBC world service. Quiet no outside noise or noise from other rooms. Safe monitored lock up for left luggage after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan

Convenient Hotel Next to Part Dieu Station

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I stayed here for a night before catching an early train. The hotel was functional, the room clean, and the bed comfortable enough. I'd stay here again if I found myself in a similar situation, as it is literally a stone's throw from Part Dieu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Victoria, BC, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted May 31, 2014
Welcoming entrance. Very close (easy walking) to large, modern shopping mall. Next to Part Dieu train station with excellent shuttle to Lyon Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joel from SF CA

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Busy area near train station.. Which had its pros (easy to hop on train) and it's cons (not much 'atmosphere' within 1 mile radius.. ).