Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Gloucestershire

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is great - friendly service, with staff able to speak English, comfortable beds and clean facilities. Be aware that reception is closed for lunch between 12.30 and 14.00, so if you arrive at this time you are unable to check in (we arrived at 13.30 and had to wait for 30 minutes). However the location for us was not ideal. The train you get from the airport takes you to Gare de Part Dieu, to then get to the hotel involved two metro lines and a bus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awful location

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
good value but thats it basically ...everywere you go you must walk 15 minutes for the metro or get the bus..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Out of town

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
A fair way from the tourist destinations, the hotel is in a commercial area within walking distance of the railway station. It is a little hard to find and lacks places to eat in the nearby area. Clean with helpful staff they happily changed our room when the previous guest had smoked in a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Value & practical

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed several times and it's conveniently located. Practical with the little kitchen (especially in summer as european cheaper hotels rarely have a fridge).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient & budget friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Residhotel Lyon Lamartine

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is very hard to find, the sat nav does not recognize the address number of this hotel and resulted in a stressful drive in the opposite direction for a while in peak hours and took forever to turn around. They charged 8.00 euro for parking even though it is really inconveniently located outside Lyon city centre. Do not stay here without a car. Man at reception desk was rude, studio was nice, but outdated although the bathroom was really nice. There's nothing really special about this place and we would recommend staying in city centre next time if you're being charged for parking anyway. Okay for just one night stay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Residhotel, Lyon

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
For price paid this was a perfectly acceptable hotel for our overnight stay. The reception was helpful directing us to a restaurant for our evening meal and directing us to the hotel car park. The hotel was quite hard to find as it was behind another building. It was located just off the motorway and we would recommend it for an overnight stay on the way to the South of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Good place to stay in Lyon

Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable place, would be excellent for someone on an extended stay. Convenient to major roadways. Wouldn't be your first choice if you wanted to stay in the center of things, but sometimes you don't want or need that, and it was perfect for me.