Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

If you need a cheap, clean bed, go for it.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for Lollapalooza to save money. Other reviews are pretty accurate. Pros: clean, comfortable bed for a low price. Cons: Limited parking, room was slightly dirty, toilet didn't flush well, no cable, no wireless, no guest info book in room, air conditioning is more like just a fan, room was very wet/humid (it felt cooler outside), towels were threadbare and super small. Overall assessment: a little bit ghetto, but what do you expect for $50/night?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A good value if you're looking to stay in a budget

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean place but the towels and bed covers are old. Nice staff. Safe area. There is a good sandwich place called M nearby where the food is good and fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: The stairs to upstairs rooms. Get updated stuff (sheets)
Like they say you get what you pay for. The pool was nice but the room wasn't the greatest. The stairs to the upstairs room was scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was about what you would expect for the price. Nothing stellar, but nothing really terrible. The staff were accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Rodeway Inn in Lyons

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pleasant help, good location, decent prices.
Cons: Parking and the general appearance (outside) of the Inn is going downhill.
Location: Brookfield Zoo is quite close, and our kids live in Oak Park, which is just a short distance away. Many, many things to do around Lyons and Brookfield
It is close to Oak Park, and that's a plus. We stayed 2 nights and had a King-sized bed. The AC worked well. The television stations weren't the best, but do-able. They couldn't find any bars of soap on the first night, but the maid located one for us on the 2nd day. Parking was terrible, small spots and not nearly enough of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumit

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of the room
Cons: Air conditioner was bit noisy.
Hotel near to Station. The room was clean. The air conditioner was bit noisy and created disturbance in sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Festus, MO

Wright Walking Tour Stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was clean, although the carpet was older and in need of updating. There were only 2 very small bath towels in the room and only one washcloth. There was only one roll of toilet paper and one small bar of soap for both sink area and shower. We couldn't find any thermostat to warm the room at night and it got quite cold. Around 11 PM an argument between 2 adults ensued on the walkway outside our door, thus keeping us from sleeping on the third night of our stay. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room. My daughter had hers so I used it, and I suppose I could have gotten one from the front desk if I had asked. I wanted a toasted bagel at the continental breakfast and there was no butter, only cream cheese. Rates were extremely reasonable so we didn't expect anything fancy, but a few updated amenities need to be provided here. (additional towels, washcloths, another roll of toilet paper and another bar of soap; a hair dryer affixed to the wall would be nice as well.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy Holloway from Lyons IL

MOTEL SUCKED

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
FIRST NIGHT THERE GOT WOKE UP AT 1:30 BY THE MANAGER KNOCKED ON THE DOOR B/C THE LADY THAT CHECKED US IN FORGOT TO CHANGE OUR ROOMS B/C THE ONE THE TV NEVER WORKED.HAD TO ASK FOR A WASH RAG,SOAP AND GLASSES EVERY DAY.WAS COLD IN THE ROOM NO HEAT. PILLOWS SUCKED ONLY HAD 2 WITH A KING SIZE BED..THIS MOTEL SUCKED BIG TIME WILL NOT GO BACK THERE..DOROTHY HOLLOWAY..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Hotel at an affordable price

Posted May 16, 2014
If you are looking for a cheap hotel this is it. It worked for me just for the one night I was planning to stay. Nothing fancy, it had a big outdated tv and Carpet wore down. Beds they were okay. I can't comment on the breakfast because I had to check out early that morning. Its was about 20 minutes from downtown Chicago. Wifi worked good. Overall it's alright. If your planning on staying there for vacation I would pick something more fancy to my taste.