Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crap for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better internet and more secure, maybe for the high price they could have some kind of breakfast
Location: close to San Antonio ,what a burger, H.E.B. nail salon, car wash,
door kept jamming, hard to get in. sheer curtain laying on the heater. , couldn't connect to internet, too far away from the office. I know this because I took my lap top up to the office and connected just fine, the water regulator would work, . would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, texas

Beware!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed here 10 days due to work. Failed to clean the room 8 out of 10 days. Dust was everywhere, bars of molded soap in the shower. Toilet didn't flush in the first room, had to switch. Front desk was extremely rude, wouldn't stay here again if it was the only place in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a plesurable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: not to far from all the sites in san antonio
Cons: a heated pool would be nice because it looked inviting
Location: lytle texas is a sm. town comfortable surrounds and close to bouder and san antonio,
i read several revues before arriving. most reviews were not favorable. we found the motel to be very pleasing. room smelled fresh, and beds are very plush. the nights sleep was great. the resturant next door is good and inexpensive. we have already planned our reunion for days inn lytle texas. front desk is very accomadating and has helped us connect to our next stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by April from West Texas

None

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really surprised that it was not clean. The bathroom had hair on toilet and in bathtub! The blankets and sheets did not smell clean as a matter of fact like urine! I was disappointed in this and felt uncomfortable staying the night there. Overall service was ok but they made a mistake and said I booked two rooms instead of one. I had to call hotels.com to clarify and my bank.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was very nice and accomodating. Hotel rooms are in need of updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap in the worst sense

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best that I can say about this hotel is that it seemed to be clean enough. However, the staff at check-in was uninspired to put it nicely, the location is on a busy freeway off ramp, and the room looked to have been put together with the cheapest unskilled labor possible. I will definitely NOT stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Frank from San Antonio, TX

Very decent hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: No one from the staff or the residents bothered me. The beds were clean and comfy.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom.
Location: It's about a 30 minute drive to get back to San Antonio.There are fast food restaurants near the hotel and a grocery store as well as gas stations.
The hotel is located about half an hour from San Antonio, but very close to the highway, a shopping center and a small variety of restaurants. The hotel has late night check-in without an extra fee. The staff is friendly but I didn't interact with them very much. I didn't see many people staying there either. The swimming pool is outdoor but I still felt like it was very private. There isn't an iron or a microwave in the room. I was disappointed about the bathroom. It's very tiny and the tiling was incomplete around the toilet. I found someone else's hair in the shower. I would bring my own disinfectant or bleach if I was thinking about staying here again. All in all, the price is pretty fair for what you get. This is more of 2 star place. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay while visiting San Antonio this is a pretty alright spot. The downside: No breakfast. They have free internet, but I never got the Wifi password.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aram from Houston

family vacation

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it is good but their price might be considered a little bit high