Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enjoy Maas!

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Inverness, UK

Spot on

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spot on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by keesie from Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good older style hotel in centre of Maastricht, good room, easy short term parking nearby, situated across from main rail station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

very central to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
right beside the train station hotel was was nice and the pool was gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school charm

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location, pool, large room, comfortable bed Clean
Cons: No comment
Location: Hotel in easy walk to main part of city, Great ace to explore- good offerings of nature, Museums, history, and shopping and eatries.
Stayed one night, arrive on train late, so it was great to Walk right across the street, check in and still Get in a late night stroll & beverage. It IS old school style, not brand new in any way. However, it was clean, staff helpful and friendly, and The beds were super comfortable. Pool was a big plus, Too! Price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alec from Woburn

Good location for station

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Bar
Cons: Location of toilets
Location: Near train station
Great location, staff helpful, room comfortable but needs a little updating
3 out of 5
by ace from Geneva, Switzerland

Close but not very comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the Train Station
Cons: Reception could be a bit more courteous and pleasant, considering the high cost of rent and low coverage of amenities.
Location: Down Station Straat, there are excellent bakeries and coffee shops, at a fraction of what you'd pay in the hotel.
Cool reception, very bare furnishing, slow elevator. The one thing that is going for the hotel is its proximity to the train station, which is literally across the street, so it is easy to find. I didn't use some of the other features of the hotel, like their diner, the pool, etc. But in the rooms, there was not much, besides a shower cap, and soap. The little fridge in the room was completely empty, except for a bottle opener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from New York

Maastricht Amrath Grand Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is across the street from the Maastricht train station, so it is very convenient to get to by public transportation. It is a short walk to nearby restaurants...and just a little bit further to get to the city center. Their breakfast was good...and of course expensive (as all hotels are these days). My room was quiet, clean and I found it comfortable. Not the cheapest place in town but I felt it was a good value. I would stay here again.