Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Hotel In Maastricht

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was extremely friendly and clean, and explained meal options and advised areas to visit. The food was excellent.
We had a really enjoyable long weekend stay in Maastricht. The hotel is ideally situated within a short walk to the Vrijtof Square across the river, but also just a short walk from the railway station. There are plenty of bars and restaurants surrounding this area to explore, whilst more historic areas are within gentle walking distances. We were attending the Andre Rieu concert, and the hotel had prepared a pre-show 'all you can eat' evening buffet which dealt with the problem of finding a table elsewhere in the City which had welcomed many extra visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely hotel but bed was upstairs on mezzanine so not suitable for 86 year old. Also carpet was wet - not sure why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit for concern

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent trip, lovely city, good hotel and perfect location
3 out of 5
by Pav from London

Nice Hotel but needs upgrade

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff; excellent breakfast, very good location
Cons: Rooms need Refurbishment; Parking charges and swimming must be included in the room rent.
Location: Town Center within a few minutes walking distance has lots of pubs and restaurants
Nice hotel location: very quiet and peaceful location yet within walking distance from town center. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast served. Downsides: We booked a Junior Suite at the Hotel which came at an exorbitant price. Yet, it did not include basic amenities which you can expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel eg Parking facilities and Swimming pool. The swimming facilities were not available at the hotel but were at a distance at an additional cost! Parking was available onsite but with a overnight charge of Euro 18 per night!! That's way too much of a charge for guests parking overnight. Room was as if decorated in the 1980's with a Marble Sil that was broken! Toilet was extremely small considering the size of the Junior Suite and badly needed refurbishment. Overall, not at all worth the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visiting Academic from UK

Grudging service and not clean

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in categorically denied that my room had already been prepaid when checking in. I had in fact paid considerably more than the sum she said my room cost, but a request to move to a room closer to the price they only grudgingly admitted I had already paid was refused. The toilet brush was covered in faeces and wet toilet paper, and the iron was badly stained and almost damaged a new shirt. Although both were replaced on request, you should not need to ask and I was made to feel a nuisance for asking. The room was over the main entrance and we were woken by taxi drivers at 6.35 in the morning smoking and listening to their radios as they waiting to pick up passengers. One day there was no replenishment of tea or coffee and though cups were cleaned, the tray and spoons weren't. On another, the bed was only half made with pillows just tossed on the foot of the bed and on the day of checkout, room service banged on the door twice before 10.00 hrs asking what time we were leaving – coming in again while I was in the shower without knocking to see if the room was empty and this long before the midday checkout. Corridors were being repainted on the floor and the room smelled of wet paint/turpentine for most of our stay. This is NOT what I have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel on my many other stays in the chain and ny recommendation would be to stay in one of Maastricht's many beautiful boutique hotels instead as this one is so badly run it sucks the energy out of you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lex Nijenhuis, Hotel Management
Dear sir/ madam, We thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused by check in. Please feel free to ask for our duty manager if there is any problem occurs during your stay. We will do anything in our power to provide the service you need. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by our housekeeping staff. Your remarks will be discussed internally in order to prevent these types of situations. We hope we may welcome you once again as our guest so that we can redeem ourselves and provide you a nice and relaxing stay including outstanding service. Sincerely, Sander janssen Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from LOndon

Weekend in Limburg

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: 10 mins max to station and old town (it's in the middle of both)
Large hotel right on the river (Maas), good area with lots of bars/cafes/restaurants and shops/galleries. Large rooms nicely decorated. Great as a base if exploring Maastricht and nearby places (recommend Valkenburg)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erwin Lansing from Copenhagen

Excellent service, close to downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4-star hotel with 5-star service. Room interior is a bit dated, but the location and people more than make up for it. A tiny playground is just across the footbridge across the river to keep small children occupied and on the way to downtown. Close to downtown without the downtown noise and hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjan Safinia from Los Angeles

close to all must-see sights

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to all must-see sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maastricht Rugby Football Club 35th Anniversary

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet with views of the town over the river
Location: On the Station side of the town and short walk or taxi. Discovering the town on foot is easy.
A really friendly town with great eating, drinking and shopping. Oh and there are the sights! Would recommend this town for a visit, party, celebration and the Crown Plaza is set in the centre and walkable from all the attractions, eating an drinking in the hotel is excellent. Easy by Eurostar to Brussels, intercity train to Liege and local train to Maastricht. Also easy to visit by train the Spa town of Valkenburg.