Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Appearances can be deceptive

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff attentiveness and the location on the river. It is a few minutes walk from the city centre, yet quiet and restful. Free WIFI, which works as
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: It really depends what you're looking for - but the Maastricht architecture is amazing. More churches than I've ever seen in one place - and all truly
The Crowne Plaza, Maastricht is a 80's-build venue and doesn't look so pretty from the outside. However, the riverside location is beautiful and the rooms are really, really nice. All staff are helpful beyond expectations and given how busy the hotel was when I stayed, that must have been hard work. All credit to them. The rooms are cleaned to a really high spec each day. If your experience is the same, leave a tip for the cleaner at the end of your stay. Maastricht is a beautiful city - the cobbled streets and 15th century buildings are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by vivian.sluijsmans@cpmaastricht.nl, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for writing this review, we highly appreciate that you took the time. It's very good to hear that you found our staff to be very helpfull. And I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Gehorig en warm op de kamer. Verder erg luxe en ideaal gelegen vanaf het centrum. Binnen enkele minuten lopen aldaar, perfect. Parkeren bij plein 1992 is prima wel duur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Goede service van het hotel, restaurant, ontbijt, medewerkers super! vonden de kamer wat minder hadden een suite met slaapbank voor onze dochter deze was erg hard, de gootsteen in badkamer viel bijna uit elkaar hadden zeker meer verwacht voor de prijs jammer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Wellingborough

Close to the town

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on the way back from Germany. Hotel was as good as expected, comfortable walking distance from the town centre and nicely sited beside the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sluijsmans, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Steven, Thank you very much for writing this review! With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan de oever van de Maas

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Mooi hotel aan de oever van de Maas. Rustige omgeving en het centrum van Maastricht op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

古都のシティホテル

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
サービスレベルは一般のビジネスホテル並み。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Sluijsmans, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for wrighting this review, we highly appreciate this. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Vivian Sluijsmans Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JACK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel met een prima ontbijt in hartje Maastricht. Een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anja from Ieper

Fijne oudejaarsnacht

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Heel leuk verblijf gehad.prachtige kamer met uitzicht op de Maas