Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Nice hotel in a very beautiful environment

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful and dedicated, always ready to assist. The hotel has a nice restaurant serving fine cuisine located in the nearby castle.
Location: Nice surroundings for walks and biking. A famous zoo is next door and plenty of regional activities are advertised at the hotel counter.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for business travel. It was a good choice, conveniently located in a beautiful and quiet environment. It is surely a nice place to stay in if you are in search of quietness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff and accommadations were more than expectated.
Cons: The wifi was a touch slow.
I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. I was pleasantly suprised at how nice the accomadations were and the staf was excellent. One of the best parts of the hotel is a phenominal running/walking/biking trail practically beginning at the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasserschloss auf Hügel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Service und Zimmerqualität.
Cons: Service im Restaurant----erheblich.
Location: Abgelegen und nur für Autofahrer geeignet. GAIA-Zoo und vor allem Aachen sind gute Ziele.
Mit einem Wasserschloss rechnete ich, aber das Hotel ist auf einem Hügel. Im Wasserschloss ist nur das Restaurant für das Abendessen. Das Essen im sehr hübschen Restaurant erinnert angefangen vom Empfang durch den Maitre bis hin zur Bedienung und dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis an Fernsehsendungen wie VORSICHT KAMERA. Hier klaffen Ruf und Wirklichkeit weit auseinander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Preis
Cons: mehr toleranz
intolerante Tischvorgabe, problemen mit abwasserung, sehr hellhörig und preis/leistung doch gut
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Schone schijn

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel oogt alleraardigst en personeel is heel vriendelijk. Maar wij troffen een (rookvrije!!) kamer die stonk of er dagelijks zwaar werd gerookt. Wordt door het kamerpersoneel dus niet gecontroleerd. Kamer was muffig en onwijs stoffig (jaren geen stof afgenomen). Alleen de vloer wordt gestofzuigd en badkamer schoon gemaakt. Inrichting erg gedateerd.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huibfrom Veluwe

goed ontbijt

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ter verbetering: piepklein raam net boven de rokers tot 11.00, ontbijtzaal heel donker , moelijk met parkeren. Prima : service van het personeel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaerten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

⛅️slechte vieze kamers

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Er was een meisje voor ontvangst en bediening De kamers waren waardeloos