Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Modern hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is relatively small but very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is on the east side of the River Maas, a short walk from the city centre and in a quiet location. There are restaurants and bars nearby.
We stayed at the Beaumont Hotel for three nights. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was well-equipped for our purposes and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet-style with the usual range of hot and cold foods. We enjoyed a pleasant and trouble-free stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice Hotel. Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We found the staff to be very informative and helpful. Location was good and rooms comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent location, staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and the hotel was very clean and spacious
Location: Good location, near to the train station
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff always willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the centre of the city with just a short walk.
Cons: Better explanation of the bedrooms in the brochure.
Stayed 2 night with 1 night apart first room was pretty roomy and a fairly nice view having a small balcony, on the second visit the room was dark and cold and a small window overlooking the back of some other buildings, not very aspiring, altogether I would not recommend this hotel because I think it would be a lottery as to whether you would get fairly nice view or looking at the back of other buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

The Jewel of Maastricht!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel. The staff were courteous and friendly. The room was immaculately clean. It was also light and airy with air conditioning. A free mini bar was an added bonus. The location of the hotel is perfect. 10 minutes to the Vrithof (main square) and ideally situated or those of us travelling by train. A great hotel. We shall return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good quality rooms; the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and some nice 'extras'

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Just a few minutes walk from the train station, with very helpful staff. Very comfortable, nice toiletries, free minibar, coffee machine, etc. The only negatives are minor: we stayed on a Saturday night and our room faced the street and it was a bit noisy from people outside; the restaurant is on the pricey side (we ate out and got similar food two minutes walk way (at le Python on the next corner) much cheaper; very foggy bathroom; perhaps a little small. All things we could easily cope with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Boston

Bathroom doors are optional..

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a premium room and again had a large bathroom open to the overall room. While modern design is great, it is short on practicality. The open bathroom was fully viewable from the door to the room, so when my kids let themselves in the room they had a full frontal from their showering father, which embarrassed them both. There was also the issue of noise and steam permeating the room from the shower and bath. Just not restful for us. Despite this, I would recommend the Beaumont for the restaurant alone. Harry's, which is downstairs is incredible, The rooms are great except for the open bath so all up a solid yes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Illinois

disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reading the reviews of this hotel, I was anxious to stay here. The best I can say is that it is superbly located, half way between the train station and the old town in a lovely location. The reception was cool, professional and not the least bit welcoming. Our room was large with old looking furniture and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is old, small and the regulator for the shower put out very hot water. Slight turns have dramatic temperature result. People are impressed with the free mini bar which consisted of 2 cans of beer, 2 cans of soda, and two bottles of water - one still and the other sparkling as well as a small can of Pringles. Perhaps my expectations were too high but I found the hotel very ordinary.