Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Andre Rieu Concert

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Absolutely lovely Hotel, staff and complete experience! Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel. In historic center of town, close to many restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. Staff very accommodating. Wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from US

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, great price, spacious room and bathroom, especially by European standards
Cons: None
Location: Cafes, restaurants, and bars were within a very short walking distance. Shopping and the main square were just a short walk away (5 min).
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was in a great location next to a cafe and within walking distance of many restaurants, cafes, shopping, and the main sites. The room and bathroom were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept on while traveling (European beds are usually too firm and uncomfortable for me). The parking was a small fee extra and a convenient small walk from the hotel. We didn't see the staff when we checked in because it was their day off, but he left a note and we were able to get our key from a lockbox out front and he was available by cellphone when we needed him. He and the lady that checked us out the next day were both friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay in it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshua Rhein from Minneapolis, USA and Kampala, Uganda

Excellent choice in Maastricht

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very classy hotel in Maastricht, and I would recommend considering this in any visit to the city. Excellent location in the heart of old town. Functions as art gallery during daytime, though rather sleepy and appears to be more aimed at hotel guests themselves. The rooms were very adequate, large and bright in historic building. Bathroom and shower were good, but poor drainage in sink. Average room was made up for in the quality of breakfast which was quite excellent. Fresh breads, fruits, cakes, juices and coffee in beautiful chapel. Friendly owners, very apparent that it is a family-run business. I would return to this hotel during future visits to Maastricht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Son from Hertfordshire

Central Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: What we like the most about it, is the great location and its cosines.
Cons: They should put double bed, instead of twin beds.
Location: There are an amazing choice of place where to go and eat, drink and relax.
The hotel is really "artistic" there are pictures and sculptures everywhere. It is really cosy, and the hotel staff is particularly friendly. The room was big and clean, however the double bed was not very comfortable, because it consists of two joined single beds which splited easily, so we had to be careful during the night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from New Orleans

Charming Hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: The location and the owner.
Cons: The lack of insulation.
Location: The hotel is located in the old, historic part of Maastricht.
The hotel is at an unbeatable location. It was a little noisy because of the wooden floors and the lack of insulation in an old building. The staff was welcoming and joyful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Size of the room, it was huge!
Cons: No elevator but as a result I worked off the Dutch pastries :)
Very cute, boutique hotel. Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the Vrijthof. The surrounding cobblestone streets are beautiful and the hotel is not far from the Centrum shopping area. Also, James, the proprietor, was very accommodating and welcoming. The art at the attached gallery were really interesting as well! Note: If you take Room no. 7 at the top, be prepared for a steep hike up the stairs but the room is definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tech Traveller from Seattle

Great spot in the heart of Maastricht

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Excellent location in Old Maastricht. Unique small hotel environment (above an Art Gallery). Only issue is no elevators, so pack light to carry it upstairs. Excellent breakfast served in the old chapel, very helpful staff, a modern, spacious room in an ancient part of town. 15 minute scenic walk from the train station, down the main street, across the River Mass, and through the walls and parks of the old city. Great dining and pubs within 2 minutes walk on all sides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findley, OH

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Nov 20, 2010
The hotel owners were very nice people and friendly. However, the bed was virtually on the floor and the very small cold bathroom had a shower with a very high step in (maybe 18 inches). The stairway leading to our room (no lift, which we knew in advance) was very narrow and hard to negotiate, even with (only) carry on luggage. In reading the reviews we expected nicer accommodations, as these were quite plain. They were more utilitarian, no frills - even by European standards.