Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stopover in Maastricht

Posted Jun 3, 2014
tired, run down hotel. Don't let the image of the pool fool you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WAB from london

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very straightforward experience. Nothing out of the usual happened. Upon arrival, nice check-in lady told me I was to be given a free of charge upgraded room. Maastricht currently undergoing huge road building project, so had a view of a huge pile of construction rubble from my window, but that will undoubtedly be sorted out in due course. Took hotel shuttle in town centre of town for dinner, and walked back afterwards. Breakfast was perfectly ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A taxi ride from the town centre

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was satisfactory, however a huge tunnel is being built which divides the hotel from the city centre and throws sat nav, so be aware! The hotel itself was built a while ago and does feel a bit dated: in our room the toilet and bathroom were separate rooms for instance. I slept on a pull out bed which was not very comfortable. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus into the centre but you'll need to get a taxi back, which is 8 1/2 Euros. I was also charged to park my car in the hotel's car park - not a lot, but I hadn't been made aware of this charge until check out. On the plus side the breakfast was included and was very good. We had to leave earlier than breakfast service began but it was there ready for us. If I were to stay in Maastricht again I would try to find a hotel closer to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Connor from Bury St Edmunds England

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place tostay for our day in Maastricht. Good quality hotel, excellent staff and comfortable and clean room. The restaraunt offered good quality food at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to all age groups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi from Glasgow

A bit out of the way

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The hotel was nice but too expensive for the service that it offers. Bottled water left in the room was not complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Leeds England

Good hotel, edge of town all facilities.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Light and airy hotel in both public areas and rooms. Outside pool and tables and seating for breakfast/ other meals in good weather. Adequate car parking spaces and good local taxi service into old town. Currently access can be difficult due to major road works . Would have been helpful to have been given information about this as satnav directed us around in circles - could see hotel but how to get there ! ! Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Young's from Hampshire

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found your hotel staff very accomodating and helpful, especially as we were leaving the hotel early in the mornings to go to Spa race circuit and required refrreshment to take with us. Thank them all from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorna from Australia

Superb reception staff ... Thank you Guy!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area nearby is currently surrounded by very substantial infrastructure/ roadworks that may continue for protracted period. However , allocation of room on high level combined with double glazed windows provided a quiet environment. Beds very comfy. Downside was shower that did not drain quickly but this has been reported to hotel staff and will be addressed. Complimentary wi-fi fine, but neither fast nor secure. Fast, secure adsl was available @ 5.95 euro per 24-hours. Shocked, on departure, at city tax levy of 3.50 euro per person per day. Overall comfortable and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For Families

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Size of room for families
Location: Hotel provided a one way taxi service to main centre which helped. Would be nice to proivde both ways.
Great hotel and very polite and helpful staff. My family and I had a superior family room which was very small and it had very little storage space to keep our clothes so we lived out the the suitcase. Food for families was quite expensive.