Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason L from California

Nice hotel near the train station and university

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel is very nice. The location is great. It is just across the street from the train station where public transport to the university and the entire Maastricht is readily available. The service is excellent, and staff are nice. The room furnishing has an "IKEA" design flavor, however this makes the room especially the bathroom not very convenient as there is not much space for storing the loose items. Overall I am very happy with the hotel and will definitely book it again when I go to Maastricht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking in/around Maastricht

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was terrific, great choices ad plentiful. The bed was absolutely enormous. Excellent location within Maastricht, everywhere was easy walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by stephensft from north yorkshire

poor

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
i thought the staff very friendly,and efficient,the hotel is not for us,the room was sparsley furnished,the chairs were perfect if you want to fold them-no wardrobe up,but very uncomfortable to sit on,no phone in the room,no comforts,a completely useless shower,not enough room to explain all the faults,breakfast poor at best and over priced - cheaper to eat than park your car-an experience never to be repeated,-these people have got it wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marshall from Scotland

Great friendly hotel for a relaxing visit.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: The lift (elevator) can be a little slow, but not an issue.
Location: Easy walking distance of central tourist areas and station
Very clean and welcoming hotel situated near to the bus and train stations. Easy access on foot to the central area of the city and most of the tourist sites. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and there are small extras like free soup upon arrival. If traveling by car it is advisable to book your space in the secure car park well in advance of arrival directly with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Greg from switzerland

Not relay Nice at all....

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
The room was Terrible. The tv was Not working, the light didnt work and None from the staff was interessted in helping me....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LS from Montreal

perfect for a buisness week

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
very well maintained, friendly staff, rooms are not too big, and the bed are not extra confortable but it was perfect for one week conference. Right next to the train station and the main street. highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by blinky bonzo from singapore

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very simple and unvarying. The room was clean and spartan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Home from home

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very warm welcome awaited on arrival with a cup of soup and friendly staff. My room was clean and quiet. I did however miss a desk! However the bar/ breakfast place offered a comfortable enough alternative. A big bonus also is the gym: small bu well equiped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominic from Midlands

Avoid if you just plan to book a "Basic" room

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, decent shower, but that was about it. Tiny room, not comfortable or relaxing to spend time in, no cupboard/storage for clothes (we were there 4 nights so that was particularly frustrating). Very polite staff, and I can see why it was quite boutique and fashionable, but for the same price, I am sure we would have had much more comfortable or relaxing accommodation for the price we paid by going elsewhere. Budget rooms in top class hotels are clearly not the short cut to luxury! In this case anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Read from UK

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff , organised a car free to take myself and a colleague to the Antiques Fair , breakfast and taxi very early the next morning Thank you