Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable.
Cons: Furniture layout in the room could be better.
Location: Most restaurants and facilities were within 5-10 minutes from hotel.
A very relaxing experience. This hotel sits far enough from the freeway that you cannot hear traffic on hwy 175. Large rooms and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. Breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Although minimally staffed, the employees were pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Most accommodating-definitely would state here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to lake and family
Cons: Newspaper stands in lobby area (Dallas Morning News & USA today).
Location: Canton, Cedar Creek lake, Mabank/Gun Barrel city.
Got in late, staff was nice. VERY CLEAN property showing pride of ownership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Humble

Need a place to stay in Mabank, this is it

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel in a small town is hard to come by but the Comfort Suites was perfect for a quick overnight trip to grandma's house. The only reason service suffered on the survey was a new desk clerk that struggled a little with the credit card and id policies with Hotels.com. Otherwise very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nathanfrom Brownwood

Short but sweet

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only checked in from 11pm to 730am. Wasn't a long stay but the room was clean and looked very nice. I had no complaints. It's sad to me that a clean room is something to be happy about, it should be expected. But I believe anyone who stays here will enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Dallas Tx

Home away from home

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live in hotels due to my job. This hotel in Vernon Tx has been my home away from home. It has been a very pleasant stay for me after several weeks of being here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Austin

Great stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were very comfortable in this hotel. We were impressed by the service and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff was friendly. Only problem was to much chlorine in the pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful evening with my family.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub was available to keep the kids busy with a rainy evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visit family

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the suite