Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not so great

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The lady that checked us in was friendly enough.
Cons: It needs a complete remodel and kick out the junk cars.
Location: There isn't much of anything nearby that we could see. One bar that looked to seedy to even go in, a couple of convenience stores, were about it.
We were on a road trip and needed a place to pull over for the night so we weren't being real picky. All I can say is I guess it is better than sleeping in your car, but just barely. There is nothing great about this place. It is pretty run down overall, there were broken down cars in the parking lot and the pool was dirty enough that you can't see the bottom. The room itself was reasonably clean, at least a lot cleaner than the rest of the place looked but the beds were very small and not too comfy. They are not even queen size. If you look at the pictures they show online, its taken with a fish eye lens. I guess that is to make the room and beds look bigger. The air conditioner really struggled to keep the room at a temperature that was bearable. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ted gore from austin,tx

outstanding

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was returning from a trip from charleston,sc ,i will stop again,when i take another trip,thanks very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastain, fl

Value for the money

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean and cheap. Reasonable selection for breakfast, both hot and cold. Close to i10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letitia from Hestand KY

Decent hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
We stopped here because of a funeral and it was a decent hotel. We didn't spend much time here but it is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Charlotte, NC

Modest facilities but clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The manager's assistance and willingness to help guests and solve the problems.
One-night stay. Not bad. The manager and the staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

NHRA drags

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenient to freeway, good size room, water and lighting was good. A good value for the cost.
Cons: Nothing really needed.
Location: Relatively close to quite a few different restaurants, a shopping center close enough if groceries, etc needed.
Went there to stay to watch the NHRA Drag racing in Gainesville. Very clean, convenient location, pleasant stay. Clean rooms, well maintained, easy access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel adequate for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from Georgia

Nice place to stop and rest on the road.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: clean, nice beds.Towels are surprisingly thick.
Cons: Some protein in the continental breakfast would be good. Cold eggs or yogurt aren't too expensive. Cut back on all the carbs;ie starches
Location: If you are visiting someone at Northeast Florida State Hospital, this would be a good place to stay.
Maintenance was very nice. Tried hard to solve problem with lighting in room.