Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Old building far from attractions.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff within walking distance of Cotai strip. location in old Taipa made us discover charming parks and local cuisine and different lifestyle
Cons: Rooms must be renovated with new AC system that can be adjusted for temperature, including mould remediation.
Location: See above re old town location iocation and a varied and different lifestyle.
The room was well maintained and staff were helpful but very few could speak English. Room was small with old dirty carpet and smelled mouldy. Found bugs of various sizes which I had to kill. Shower adjustment was broken and the jet was therefore very hard and straight (no soft spray). We could not get help to get a taxi and taxis did not want to pick up or drop off people at the hotel because of its location in a very heavy trafic area. The bed did not have a mattress and consisted only of a very hard "bed spring" casing. We could not sleep the first night and had to ask hotel manager for a foam pad to be placed on top. To their credit, they placed the foam pad and gave us 2 extra pillows because their pillows are very small and thin (no more than one inch thick). No breakfast included, this was not worth the price paid, although we realize that relative to Macau, it was cheaper than the other hotel chains.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

bed hard like rock

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more comfortable bed and pillow
Location: nearby tourist attractions a lot of food choices
hotel nearby tourist attractions complimentary supper at emperor hotel including transportation driver very rude room card does not work for power supply hotel staff only put a paper to turn it on air-conditioner controller cannot control temperature. only on and off. most importantly, bed hard like rock pillow is so thin similar to not sleeping on one
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PokerDroid_Sfrom Singapore

A Roof Over U

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If u juz wanted a "decent price" roof over your head, this is no doubt a good bargain. Frankly, whatever negative comments by others, their room are high demands & not easy to get it, due to their decent pricing and strategic convenience location where can u find good food around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Australia

Best western

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spend the extra money and go to a nice hotel, my biggest regret for the trip. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Wish I had spent another $40 and gone back to the lisboa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iinfrom Jakarta

Standard hotel with unfriendly receptionist

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Check in time should be at 2PM. We reached there at 3PM and the room wasn't ready so we have to wait again. The next day we were asking for their help to book us taxi to go to airport and the receptionist gave us an annoyed face but still call the taxi company but unfortunately the line was busy (she purposedly put it on loudspeaker) then did nothing after that. In the end we must wait in front of the hotel waiting for taxi and it was drizzling. The hotel itself is standard only. If you are looking for a place to crash the night then it will be just fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

service not good

Posted Aug 10, 2013
front service peoples are not friendly! shulter bus driver never go to the pick up point as per schedule. (we waited at the pick up point near the city of dream for more than 1.5 hours)
2 out of 5
by Jimbobfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pretty disappointing. Most uncomfortable bed ever. It was ok if you don't want anything special. But was pretty basic. Overall, not great. And not a great street either.
3 out of 5
by Dotfrom Perth, Western Australia.

Nice hotel but one night sleeping was enough

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The inside of the hotel is very nice with a lounge bar to relax in ...the bar tender was very helpfull and friendly.......enjoyed the casino
Cons: The bed was so hard the floor would probably been more comfortable And the shower was not good. And the service at the reception was very poor..
Location: The location was good and in walking distance to various eating places
On arrival into the foyer it is very nice and clean...the staff and bellboys are really only there as a decoration there is no help given.....A small bar with a lounge was very comfortable but was the only place to sit and you can only sit in there if you are buying a drink..the bar tender was very friendly and talkative and he spoke good English ...after paying for tea and coffee we later discovered free tea and coffee in the casino...The view from our room was very nice but that was were it ended...the bed was rock hard , the shower rose did'nt stay up had to hold it with one hand, the curtains were all torn and the wallpaper was peeling off...there was no fridge in the room and only two very flat pillows, there was a couch with cushions so used them as pillows...the room was a reasonable size....It is a very nice hotel inside except for the room and the location is good...glad we only slept one night there...the gym and pool were locked and the passage ways on that floor were very creepy would not go up there alone