Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel good location, close to ferry terminal

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Trying to get a taxi was hard and the hotel staff out front of the hotel was no help. They seemed to care less if you got a cab or not.
Location: It is close to the ferry terminal.
Check-in was smooth, Front desk personnel were nice. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom was a little small. Based on the price of other hotel in that area it was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from Singapore

Value for Money, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service is good and friendly, if you are going there as free n easy, look for Sunny at the baggage lobby, he will intro a short city tour package at HKS$400 each inclusive of lunch & macau tower tour. Hotel location is very near to big hotels like Sands and Grand Lapa. If your family do not smoke, 8th floor is only for non-smokers, those caught will be fine HKS$1000. Like most hotels, a little tipping of HKS$2-5 does wonders. Inside Casino eating place is cheap, good and friendly, a little tipping of HKS$5-10 does wonders and he or she will provide a better service next time round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient travel location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel, close to the Macau Ferry Terminal. The tastefully decorated, clean room. The staff were very polite and helpful.
I stayed at the Casa Real Hotel for one night as a stopover on my way home. The Hotel was ideally located, very close to the ferry terminal. I was easily able to catch my flight at Hong Kong International Airport after catching a ferry from Macau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the port to Hong Kong

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel had great decor, rooms were clean and staff were very professional. No hassles. Showers were powerful, beds were really comfortable. I traveled with my dad and that was the only night he had a good sleep there. Carpets were clean. Only things I didn't like was the air was a bit stuffy, and WiFi was only in the lobby. Its a great distance from the beautiful Wynn and the Grand Lisboa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great service and the rooms are comfy. The only downfall is that it's far away from all of the amazing hotels and the window view of my room is the province residence of Macau. I also wish they had more selections to dine at for their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brown-Eye from Vancouver

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious room, every amenities was available. English newspapers on the morning. Buy the breakfast coupon to save money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Los Angeles

Very spacious rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you love big rooms, this hotel is for you. I would highly recommend. A welcoming fruit plate was always a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nate from Lehi, UT

Great hotel, booked hours before stay on expedia

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Soft bed. Clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is 6/10. It's on Macau (not the other island in Macau SAR, Taipa). The location is just a 6/10. Close to Macau Ferry terminal.
Clean, soft beds, decent location. I love Macau. This hotel was great and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and knew both Chinese and English.