Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient travel location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel, close to the Macau Ferry Terminal. The tastefully decorated, clean room. The staff were very polite and helpful.
I stayed at the Casa Real Hotel for one night as a stopover on my way home. The Hotel was ideally located, very close to the ferry terminal. I was easily able to catch my flight at Hong Kong International Airport after catching a ferry from Macau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the port to Hong Kong

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel had great decor, rooms were clean and staff were very professional. No hassles. Showers were powerful, beds were really comfortable. I traveled with my dad and that was the only night he had a good sleep there. Carpets were clean. Only things I didn't like was the air was a bit stuffy, and WiFi was only in the lobby. Its a great distance from the beautiful Wynn and the Grand Lisboa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great service and the rooms are comfy. The only downfall is that it's far away from all of the amazing hotels and the window view of my room is the province residence of Macau. I also wish they had more selections to dine at for their customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nate from Lehi, UT

Great hotel, booked hours before stay on expedia

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Soft bed. Clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is 6/10. It's on Macau (not the other island in Macau SAR, Taipa). The location is just a 6/10. Close to Macau Ferry terminal.
Clean, soft beds, decent location. I love Macau. This hotel was great and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and knew both Chinese and English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hotel above Standard

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Will stay at the same hotel if visit Macau in the future.
Service is good. The Chinese Restaurant at the 2nd floor is good. Location is a bit away from the downtown, while the shuttle bus is convenient, so no problem to go downtown. The bell boys and the shuttle bus drivers are kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken Chia from Singapore

nice hotel to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: clean room and good hotel service.
Cons: more non-smoking floor if possible.
Location: Food stalls and Casinos are nearby.
Booked 6 rooms for my trip for staff/friends, although hotel no able to provide me the rate that I booked on-line; but still provide me the service requests that due with them. A nice hotel very near to ferry terminal. Free bus provided between hotel and ferry terminal. Lobby area next to the hotel casino is too smoky due to smoking in casino. Food outlets and Sands Casino are within walking distance. Nice hotel to stay with good service.
3 out of 5
by Jane from SA

Unknown hotel at time of booking

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: the room size was excellent with good amenities
Cons: The smell of cigarettes was very obvious in all areas other than our floor.
Location: Location was near to the Ferry but a fair way from main tourist areas and the Cotai hotel/casino strip
Room on non smoking floor was large and comfortable. Both dinner in Chinese restaurant and breakfast were very good. Unfortunately the smell of cigarette smoke was unavoidable though. The hotel seems very popular with visiting Chinese. Lobby bar/dining area was basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Ferry Terminal.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice hotel accessible to everything. Near Fisherman's wharf. Exterior and pool need minor improvement. Staff are very helpful. Room is quite small but really clean and has comfortable beds. Overall, enjoyed my stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frieda

I love this place and the hotel staff is amazing!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially the friendly and very helpful hotel staff. And the hotel offers free shuttle to the ferry terminal.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is in walking distance, and you can take free shuttles to other casinos from the terminal.
My experience is always here has always been great, and I expect nothing less in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lalith from chennai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com